Various - X2011: Christian Rock Hits! Audio Samples Available
See all products in this series

X2011: Christian Rock Hits! by Various

Cross Rhythms Rating: 9/10
CD: Album
Tags: CD, Rock, Album, Top Rated
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
Eighth volume of compilation featuring Hawk Nelson, Switchfoot, Underoath and many more.

Price: £2.50 Check other currencies
  1. 1. Crazy Love
  2. 2. My Brain Says Stop, But My Heart Says Go
  3. 3. Take Over Me
  4. 4. We Were Made For You
  5. 5. Fix Me
  6. 6. Believe
  7. 7. Driving Nails
  8. 8. The Sound
  9. 9. Avalanche
  10. 10. New Fire
  11. 11. Hero
  12. 12. Forward Motion
  13. 13. God Save The Foolish Kings
  14. 14. No I Don't
  15. 15. Remember Me
  16. 16. In Division
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Ben Lloyd

Now in its eighth volume 'X 2011' showcases the best Christian rock talent by compiling tracks from many of America's top Christian rock and hard music acts. 'X 2011' primarily features heavy beats and thrashing guitars designed to get the listener hyped, although the odd slower track is also included. "Crazy Love" by Hawk Nelson is a call to living the Christian life in all its fullness, immediately followed by "My Brain Says Stop, But My Heart Says Go", an infectious, sing-along tune by FM Static. Slower moments are supplied by Aaron Gillespie with "We Were Made For You" and Demon Hunter's "Driving Nails" (something of a musical detour from their usual heavy output). Mainstreamers Switchfoot provide one of the album highlights in "The Sound", whilst alt-rockers will appreciate The Letter Black and "Believe". Underoath complete the 'X 2011' line-up with "In Division", an enjoyable assault on the senses. Excellent.

Style: Rock
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 110370
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Tooth & Nail 5099945877827
Items: 1
Release Date: 16 May 2011

Eighth volume of compilation featuring Hawk Nelson, Switchfoot, Underoath and many more.

X2011 once again returns with the most popular Christian Rock hits from artists like: Hawk Nelson, FM Static, The Letter Black and more. The X brand is a necessity for any Christian rock fan, the number 1 rock compilation for the year.

Artists include FM Static, Hawk Nelson, Kutless, Ryan Stevenson, Manafest, The Letter Black and Sent By Ravens.

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music