Various - Worship Anthems 2015 British Product Audio Samples Available
See all products in this series

Worship Anthems 2015 by Various

Cross Rhythms Rating: 7/10
CD: Album
Tags: Worship, Live, CD, Pop, Album
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-7 days
Double CD of live worship songs from events like Spring Harvest and Newday.

Price: £4.99 Check other currencies
  1. 1. Let It Be Known
  2. 2. The Flood
  3. 3. Waiting Here For You
  4. 4. You Died For Me
  5. 5. In The Middle
  6. 6. Holy Spirit
  7. 7. The Same Power
  8. 8. In Jesus
  9. 9. This I Believe (The Creed)
  10. 10. Nothing I Hold On To
  11. 11. Stand Up, Stand Up For Jesus
  12. 12. So Good
  13. 13. Jesus, Only Jesus
  14. 14. Holy One
  15. 15. Jesus Loves Me
  16. 16. Rooftops
  17. 17. Build Your Kingdom Here
  18. 18. We Will Run
  19. 19. Oceans (Where Feet May Fail)
  20. 20. Breakthrough
  21. 21. God's Great Dance Floor
  22. 22. Ready
  23. 23. Surrender All (Give You Everything)
  24. 24. Heaven's Light
  25. 25. Great Is Your Faithfulness
  26. 26. How Deep The Father's Love
  27. 27. Your Joy
  28. 28. Magnificent Kindness
  29. 29. Jesus I Come To You
  30. 30. Help Me Find My Own Flame
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Brendan O'Regan

In a way this is generic praise and worship compilation. Musically there's too surprising and it serves as a sampler as, followers of this annual series will know, the tracks have been taken from existing albums. The music comes from a variety of UK venues and events including Spring Harvest, the Keswick Convention, Newday and London Vineyard. The live element isn't too audible - there's clapping at the end of tracks, some unobtrusive congregational singing and occasionally the worship leading singer encourages people to join in. There's a reasonably good balance between uptempo pop-style songs, mid tempo ballad-style hymns and some quieter reflective material. The uptempo "Let It Be Known" makes a particularly suitable opening track - "We're gonna sing it out/For all the world to hear." Some of the acoustic rock-style songs make an impression, for example the soulful Will Reagan song "Nothing I Hold On To" that starts with pared back guitar and builds both vocally and instrumentally as the song proceeds with an almost Taizé-like repetition of key phrases - "I lean not on my own understanding." While the worship sentiments are pretty standard there are some appealing metaphors that go beyond that - the water imagery is well developed on the classic song "Oceans" originally recorded by Hillsong United. The package offers lyrics to all the songs but leaves purchasers to figure out who precisely is singing. Amongst those I identified are Justin Jarvis, Pete James, Phatfish and Martin Smith.

Style: Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 153522
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Elevation ELE2024D
Release Date: 17 Nov 2014

Double CD of live worship songs from events like Spring Harvest and Newday.

A choice selection of songs illuminating the wonder and majesty of the Trinity and expressing our surrender as God-followers. Anthems taken from major live events include Spring Harvest, Keswick, New Day, Vineyard, One Event and Soul Survivor and also featuring United Pursuit and Jesus Culture.

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Recommended Music