Red - Who We Are: The Red Anthology Audio Samples Available

Who We Are: The Red Anthology by Red

Cross Rhythms Rating: 9/10
CD: Album
Tags: CD, Rock, Album, Top Rated
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
Three disc collection of Red's first three albums.

Price: £16.99 Check other currencies
  1. 1. Intro - End Of Silence
  2. 2. Breathe Into Me
  3. 3. Let Go
  4. 4. Already Over
  5. 5. Lost
  6. 6. Pieces
  7. 7. Break Me Down
  8. 8. Wasting Time
  9. 9. Gave It All Away
  10. 10. Hide
  11. 11. Already Over - Pt. 2
  12. 12. Fight Inside
  13. 13. Death Of Me
  14. 14. Mystery Of You
  15. 15. Start Again
  16. 16. Never Be The Same
  17. 17. Confession - What's Inside My Head
  18. 18. Shadows
  19. 19. Ordinary World
  20. 20. Forever
  21. 21. Take It All Away
  22. 22. Feed The Machine
  23. 23. Faceless
  24. 24. Denial - Lie To Me
  25. 25. Let It Burn
  26. 26. Buried Beneath
  27. 27. Not Alone
  28. 28. Watch You Crawl
  29. 29. The Outside
  30. 30. Who We Are
  31. 31. Best Is Yet To Come
  32. 32. Hymn For The Missing
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Tim Holden

The three albums in this collection chart the progress of Red for over five years from the Grammy nominated debut 'End Of Silence' in 2006, through 'Innocence And Instinct' to 'Until We Have Faces' that came out in 2011. Listening to all three end to end it is possible to feel the band's songwriting and performance journey and sense their growth. The use of complex rhythms, harmonies and melodies keeps the music interesting and the lyrics, while looking at the darker side of life, always come back to the hope of salvation and Michael Barnes delivers them with control and power. If you like your rock on the heavy and hard side and have not come across Red yet, this budget price package is worth searching out.

Style: Rock
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 135124
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Essential 083061097226
Items: 3
Release Date: 01 Feb 2013

Three disc collection of Red's first three albums.

RED has redefined what it means to be a Christian rock band. With its hard edge sound and progressive musicianship, RED pushes the envelope, bringing powerful music to a whole new generation of fans.

Continuing to expose the darker parts of the human experience through the filter of redemption, RED adds to its robust catalogue with their latest record, Release The Panic. Over the course of RED's successful career the band has achieved two GRAMMY nominations, 11 number 1 singles at Christian radio and are now releasing Who We Are: The Red Anthology. The collection includes the records End of Silence, Innocence & Instinct and Until We Have Faces.

Red - GoneRed - Gone
Rock CD Audio Samples Available


The sixth studio album from Nashville-based heavy rockers.

Red - Of Beauty And RageRed - Of Beauty And Rage
Rock CD Audio Samples Available


CCM hitmakers return with fan-financed project.

For more information about Red, check the Red Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music