Squad Five-0 - What I Believe Audio Samples Available

What I Believe by Squad Five-0

Cross Rhythms Rating: 8/10
CD: Album
Tags: Rock, CD, Album, Recommended, Top Rated
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days

Condition: Used - Very Good

A well-cared-for item which may show limited signs of wear or creasing, but without obvious major defects. Please note that Cross Rhythms do not test that used items play correctly, and we do not check the condition of discs and liner notes. If you are not satisfied with the condition of your purchase please contact customer services.

Price: £4.99 Check other currencies
2 copies available
  1. 1. The Youth (We Are)
  2. 2. What I Believe
  3. 3. Differences
  4. 4. Side By Side
  5. 5. In Time
  6. 6. We're Not Blind
  7. 7. These Are The Days
  8. 8. Stand Up
  9. 9. Take It Back
  10. 10. Nice To Meet You
  11. 11. Our State Flag
  12. 12. Hand Over Fist
  13. 13. Always The Same
  14. 14. I Won't Forget You
  15. 15. No One
  16. 16. One Step Ahead
  17. 17. Savannah
  18. 18. Holding Out
  19. 19. You Don't Know
  20. 20. Kids Today
  21. 21. United We Stand
  22. 22. Differences (Remix)
  23. 23. Mr. Sandman
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Jon Wilson

In this changing Christian music industry, ska is very popular with bands like The Supertones and Five Iron Frenzy at the forefront. Squad-5-0 are quite different to both of these bands and would be more accurately described as punk/ska as their sound is a lot thrashier and more aggressive. Plus they don't have a horn section. The songs are all very direct with the longest one clocking in at just over two minutes and most of the others are one and a half minutes or less! There are 23 tracks on the album so at least there is time to blink. So, is it any good? Well, if you like music that is fast, fun and full of attitude (a good one in this case) then you will make friends with this CD. The vital "group-chorus-shouts" are all there and work beautifully in true hardcore fashion. The lyrics are mostly a call for unity and an end to prejudice. They also clearly state their faith in God rather than that which fades away. As in "United We Stand": "Sending out a cry for unity/Division is our weakness/Christ has set us free/All are equal in his sight." Squad-5-O sound closer to Rancid than any other Christian band I've heard. I would definitely recommend this album.

Style: Rock
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 3624
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Bulletproof D3000
Items: 1
Release Date: 1997
Posted by Kieran James in Toowoomba, Queensland at 07:57 on Mar 20 2008

I used to really love this album - agree with the reviewer. Hard to find a copy of this nowadays. I would love to see a proper reissue of this one and Fight the System lest this band be forgotten forever. Time hasn't been kind to them and who remembers them today. I think that Squad Five-o were way better than mxpx but clearly the kids don't agree.

Posted by chris young in colorado at 08:09 on Feb 10 2009

i just got to say that this band is so sick i love it im trying to collect all the albums but WHAT I BELIVE is by far my favorite one!!

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music