Various - WOW #1s Audio Samples Available
See all products in this series

WOW #1s by Various

Cross Rhythms Rating: 7/10
CD: Album
Tags: CD, Pop, Album
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
30 chart-topping tunes from 2005 to 2010 from acts like Michael W Smith, Sanctus Real, Britt Nicole and many more.

Price: £9.97 was £12.99 Check other currencies
  1. 1. God With Us
  2. 2. Give Me Your Eyes
  3. 3. The Motions
  4. 4. Praise You In This Storm
  5. 5. Cry Out To Jesus (Wherever You Are)
  6. 6. The Words I Would Say
  7. 7. There Will Be A Day
  8. 8. Revelation Song
  9. 9. Held
  10. 10. How Great Is Our God
  11. 11. My Savior My God
  12. 12. I Am
  13. 13. Cinderella
  14. 14. Here I Am To Worship
  15. 15. What Faith Can Do
  16. 16. Never Going Back To OK
  17. 17. City On Our Knees
  18. 18. Free To Be Me
  19. 19. By Your Side
  20. 20. The Lost Get Found
  21. 21. Washed By The Water
  22. 22. The Last Night
  23. 23. I'm Not Alright (The Face Of Love)
  24. 24. I Need You To Love Me
  25. 25. This Is Your Life
  26. 26. Me And Jesus
  27. 27. Every Time I Breathe
  28. 28. Hide
  29. 29. Everlasting God
  30. 30. Everything You Ever Wanted
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Paddy Hudspith

The ubiquitous 'WOW' brand - for the uninitiated, a CCM version of the seemingly never-ending 'Now (That's What I Call Music)' series, finds another method of compiling popular tunes alongside their roughly annual (since 1995) hits, worship and gospel collections. This time, it's a 'best-of-the-best' approach, as 'WOW #1s 2011' offers a two-disc selection of 30 "top radio songs from 2005-2010." As seems to be the trend with 'WOW' offerings, disc one tends to feature more long-standing soft pop artists, most of whom have featured on just about every 'WOW Hits' collection since the early years (Michael W Smith, Steven Curtis Chapman, Phillips Craig & Dean, Third Day). Disc two pitches a little more to the left, taking a generally rockier and/or more alternative approach with the newer (Sanctus Real, Skillet, BarlowGirl) and newest (Britt Nicole, The Afters, Francesca Battistelli) hitmakers on the scene. Is this an essential release? Depends on what you're after, really; if you regularly pick up 'WOW Hits' my guess is that you won't need to bother with this. If you want an overview of the most recent North American CCM classics (a title you can easily apply to the likes of Steven Curtis Chapman's "Cinderella" and Chris Tomlin's "How Great Is Our God") in one easy place, then you 'WOW #1s 2011' is probably for you.

Style: Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 107692
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Word 080688816629
Items: 2
Release Date: 18 Apr 2011

30 chart-topping tunes from 2005 to 2010 from acts like Michael W Smith, Sanctus Real, Britt Nicole and many more.

With over 17 million units sold and with great momentum coming off WOW Hits 2011, the brand of WOW is bigger and better than ever!

The WOW partnership is proud to announce the release of WOW #1s, a collection of number one radio hits spanning 2005-2010.

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Recommended Music