Various - WOW Hits 2004 Cross Rhythms Radio Airplay Audio Samples Available
See all products in this series

WOW Hits 2004 by Various

Cross Rhythms Rating: 9/10
CD: Album
Tags: Pop, CD, Album, Airplay, Recommended, Top Rated
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
Many of the top names of US CCM on a two CD compilation.

Condition: Used - Very Good

A well-cared-for item which may show limited signs of wear or creasing, but without obvious major defects. Please note that Cross Rhythms do not test that used items play correctly, and we do not check the condition of discs and liner notes. If you are not satisfied with the condition of your purchase please contact customer services.

Price: £4.99 Check other currencies
2 copies available
  1. 1. Newsboys - He Reigns
  2. 2. MercyMe - Spoken For
  3. 3. Amy Grant - Simple Things
  4. 4. Steven Curtis Champman - All About Love
  5. 5. Bebo Norman - Great Light Of The World
  6. 6. Micheal W. Smith - Lord Have Mercy (Live)
  7. 7. Point Of Grace - Day By Day
  8. 8. FFH - You Found Me
  9. 9. Avalon - Everything To Me
  10. 10. Nichole Nordeman - Legacy
  11. 11. Jaci Velasquez - You're My God
  12. 12. Jennifer Knapp Ftg Mac Powell (Of Third Day) - Sing Alleluia
  13. 13. Caedmon's Call - Only Hope
  14. 14. Mark Schultz - You Are A Child Of Mine
  15. 15. Chris Rice - The Other Side Of The Radio
  16. 16. Warren Barfield - My Heart Goes Out (Bonus Track)
  17. 17. Across The Sky - Masquerade (Bonus Track)
  18. 18. Third Day - Nothing Compares
  19. 19. Zoegirl - You Get Me
  20. 20. Relient K - Getting Into You
  21. 21. Stacie Orrico - Stuck
  22. 22. TobyMac - Phenomenon
  23. 23. Sixpence None The Richer - Breathe Your Name
  24. 24. Jars Of Clay - The Valley Song (Sing Of Your Mercy)
  25. 25. Rebecca St. James - I Thank You
  26. 26. Out Of Eden - Love, Peace & Happiness
  27. 27. 12 Stones - The Way I Feel
  28. 28. Jeremy Camp - I Still Believe
  29. 29. Kutless - Run
  30. 30. Jumps - Why Do I Do
  31. 31. Audio Adrenaline - Pierced
  32. 32. Joey Williams - By Surprise
  33. 33. Lil Rocc Williams - All My People (Bonus Track)
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Paddy Hudspith

Another year, another 'WoW' collection, one again celebrating the cream of Nashville's biggest tracks from the past 12 months or so. If you have one or two of the previous 'WoW Hits' compilations, you will probably be able to name half the artists on this release with your eyes closed. No prizes for guessing that the pattern of mixing old hands (Michael W Smith, Amy Grant, Newsboys, Jars Of Clay, Toby from dc Talk), current champions (Caedmon's Call, Third Day, Bebo Norman, Rebecca St James), and newer "flavours-of-the-month" (Mark Schultz, Out Of Eden, Stacie Orrico) is continued. The quality of the individual tracks, as usual for 'WoW', is very high (although the second disc suffers from a run of very similar-sounding modern rock offerings - it sounds like 12 Stones, Jeremy Camp and Kutless all share the same vocal coach). Personal favourites? Chris Rice, livelier than ever on "The Other Side Of The Radio", a welcome return by Sixpence None The Richer ("Breathe Your Name") and the best tune from the second 'City On A Hill' collection. And, of course, the sublime "He Reigns" from the Newsboys' worship album. One small regret is that earliest 'WoW' releases made an effort to include artists such as Iona, the World Wide Message Tribe and dba, to avoid a US-only monopoly. These days, only Delirious? would ever get a look-in. Ho-hum. Anyhow, drop everything and get this for the youngsters in your life - compliment their latest 'NOW' with a bit of 'WoW'!

Style: Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 9128
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Sparrow SPD90652
Release Date: 2003

Many of the top names of US CCM on a two CD compilation.

Various - WOW Hits 2005Various - WOW Hits 2005
Pop CD Audio Samples Available


Steven Curtis Chapman, Darlene Zschech, Third Day, the Newsboys and many more on double CD sampler.

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music