Various - WOW Hits 2013 Audio Samples Available
See all products in this series

WOW Hits 2013 by Various

Cross Rhythms Rating: 6/10
CD: Album
Tags: Worship, CD, Album, Pop
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
Two CD compilation from the likes of Britt Nicole, Casting Crowns, Chris Tomlin and many more.

Price: £2.50 Check other currencies
  1. 1. Casting Crowns - Courageous
  2. 2. Matt Redman - 10,000 Reasons (Bless The Lord)
  3. 3. Jeremy Camp - Overcome (Radio Version)
  4. 4. Laura Story - Blessings
  5. 5. Aaron Shust - My Hope Is In You
  6. 6. Chris Tomlin - I Lift My Hands
  7. 7. Mercy Me - The Hurt & The Healer
  8. 8. Matthew West - Forgiveness
  9. 9. Kari Jobe - We Are
  10. 10. Sidewalk Prophets - Live Like That
  11. 11. Josh Wilson - Fall Apart
  12. 12. Francesca Battistelli - Angel By Your Side
  13. 13. Third Day - Trust In Jesus
  14. 14. Steven Curtis Chapman - Do Everything
  15. 15. Mikeschair - Someone Worth Dying For
  16. 16. Jason Castro - Only A Mountain (Bonus)
  17. 17. Newsboys - God's Not Dead (Like A Lion)
  18. 18. Tobymac - Me Without You
  19. 19. Building 429 - Where I Belong
  20. 20. Britt Nicole - All This Time
  21. 21. The Afters - Lift Me Up
  22. 22. For King & Country - Busted Heart (Hold On To Me)
  23. 23. Jamie Grace (Feat. Toby Mac) - Hold Me
  24. 24. Tenth Avenue North - Strong Enough To Save
  25. 25. Group 1 Crew (Feat Chris August) - He Said
  26. 26. Chris August - Center Of It
  27. 27. Mandisa (Feat. Tobymac) - Good Morning
  28. 28. Skillet - One Day Too Late
  29. 29. Sanctus Real - The Redeemer
  30. 30. Brandon Heath - The Light In Me
  31. 31. Royal Tailor - Make A Move
  32. 32. Luminate - Banner Of Love (Bonus)
  33. 33. Rhett Walker Band - When Mercy Found Me (Bonus)
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Stephen Curry

This two disc compilation album includes 30 songs released in 2012 from established (mainly US) artists (plus three bonus tracks from new songwriters). The WOW series has been around since 1996 and while it describes itself as a sample of the biggest songs of the year, this is not always accurate. There are some quality songs on the album such as "Forgiveness" (Matthew West), "10,000 Reasons" (Matt Redman), "Blessings" (Laura Story) and "All This Time" (Britt Nicole) but on the whole artists tend to be promoted time and again regardless of whether or not they have recorded anything in the last 12 months which deserves to be considered their "best". The offering here is predominantly pop rock with disc 2 providing the edgier songs. If you want a way of listening to a selection of current American CCM from acts like Aaron Shust, Chris Tomlin, Casting Crowns, Sidewalk Prophets, Mandisa, Skillet, Sanctus Real, etc, etc then this is good value. However, if you want to really know about the best new songs of last year you need to look further.

Style: Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 127934
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Sparrow 5099930161627
Items: 2
Release Date: 25 Sep 2012

Two CD compilation from the likes of Britt Nicole, Casting Crowns, Chris Tomlin and many more.

Only one record a year brings you the best of Christian radio. Featuring your favourite artists and the biggest songs of the year, WOW Hits 2013 captures the songs impacting our world. With songs about finding strength, placing your hope in Jesus, and the promise of everlasting life, WOW Hits 2013 includes 2 CDs filled with 30 uplifting songs and three bonus tracks from up-and-coming artists.

30 Artists…30 Songs…All in One Place…WOW Hits 2013.

Jesus Culture With Martin Smith - Live From New YorkJesus Culture With Martin Smith - Live From New York
Pop CD Cross Rhythms Radio Airplay Audio Samples Available


Historic two CD set of live worship.

HillsongLIVE - CornerstoneHillsongLIVE - Cornerstone
Pop CD Audio Samples Available

£9.97 £13.00

12 songs of praise and worship recorded live in a huge Australian arena.

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music