Various - WOW Gospel 2016 Audio Samples Available
See all products in this series

WOW Gospel 2016 by Various

Cross Rhythms Rating: 7/10
CD: Album
Tags: Gospel, CD, Album
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
Kirk Franklin, Erica Campbell, Tasha Cobbs, Casey J and many more on new sampler.

Price: £12.99 Check other currencies
  1. 1. Kik Franklin - Before I Die
  2. 2. Anthony Brown & Group Therapy - Bless The Lord
  3. 3. Tasha Cobbs - Immediately
  4. 4. Jason Nelson - I Am
  5. 5. Casey J - Fill Me Up
  6. 6. Tamela Mann - This Place
  7. 7. Tim Bowman Jr - Fix Me
  8. 8. Tasha Page Lockhart - Different
  9. 9. Erica Campbell - Help Ftg Lecrae
  10. 10. Jonathan McReynolds - Gotta Have You
  11. 11. Tye Tribbett - Nobody
  12. 12. Travis Greene - Intentional
  13. 13. Brian Courtney Wilson - It Will Be Alright
  14. 14. Geoffrey Golden - Kingdom
  15. 15. The Walls Group - Love On The Radio
  16. 16. John P. Kee - Level Next
  17. 17. Kurt Carr & The Kurt Carr Singers - Great God Great Praise
  18. 18. Karen Clark-Sheard - My Words Have Power
  19. 19. Rick Dillard & New G - Grace
  20. 20. Hezekiah Walker - Amazing
  21. 21. Fred Hammond - I Will Trust
  22. 22. Israel & Newbreed - How Awesome Is Our God Ftg Yolanda Adams
  23. 23. Smokie Norful - I Need A Word
  24. 24. Marvis Sapp - Yes You Can
  25. 25. Donnie McClukin - I'm Still Here Ftg Tina Cambell
  26. 26. William Murphy - Already Getting Better
  27. 27. Maurette Brown Clark - King On King
  28. 28. Richard Smallwood With Vision - Same God
  29. 29. Myron Butler & Levi - Nobody Like Our God
  30. 30. Vashawn Mitchell - Holding On
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Lins Honeyman

Now in its 19th year, the 'Wow Gospel' series from the RCA Inspiration label once again pulls together 30 of the best tracks from big name modern gospel artists like Kirk Franklin, Fred Hammond and Donnie McClurkin whilst offering up the chance for upcoming acts such as Casey J and Tasha Cobbs to shine. Each track has been culled from the respective artist's own album so this is very much a sampler as opposed to the "must-have collection" that the CD blurb claims it to be. Nonetheless, it's an enjoyable enough listen as well as a useful tool for those wanting to explore this kind of ultra-slick gospel a bit further. Standouts include Tasha Cobbs' "Immediately", Erica Campbell's "Help ftg Lecrae" and The Walls Group's "Love On The Radio". Stylistically and with the polished production that has become synonymous with the brand, this particular collection flits between up tempo funk-tinged gospel and big ballad slow burners which adds some variety to proceedings.

Style: Gospel
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 160030
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: RCA Inspiration 0888751719521
Items: 2
Release Date: 26 Feb 2016

Kirk Franklin, Erica Campbell, Tasha Cobbs, Casey J and many more on new sampler.

WOW Gospel, the premiere collection of gospel music is back for its 19th year!

Featuring the best in Traditional and Contemporary Gospel Music, this compilation contains your favourite radio tunes and praise anthems.

A double CD set and companion DVD, this year's release features powerful hit songs from artists such as Kirk Franklin, Tasha Cobbs, Charles Jenkins & Fellowship Chicago, Israel Houghton, Smokie Norful, Brian Courtney Wilson, Donnie McClurkin, Fred Hammond, Kierra Sheard, Jonathan McReynolds and many more!

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music