ICF Worship - Valleys & Wonders Audio Samples Available

Valleys & Wonders by ICF Worship

Cross Rhythms Rating: 6/10
CD: Album
Tags: Pop, CD, Album, Worship
Live worship album from the Switzerland-based church.

Price: £9.97 was £13.00 Check other currencies
This product has not yet been released. You can pre-order now.
  1. 1. The Journey (Live)
  2. 2. Brighter (Live)
  3. 3. Lighthouse (Holding On) (Live)
  4. 4. King (Friend Of Mine) (Live)
  5. 5. Wide Open Spaces (Live)
  6. 6. Waves Of Love (Live)
  7. 7. Live Victorious (Live)
  8. 8. Treasure (Live)
  9. 9. Radiance (Live)
  10. 10. Eyes On You (Live)
  11. 11. Wonder (Live)
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Tim Maiden

This, the latest from the largest non-denominational church in Switzerland, offers more effervescent live worship. The album opens with "The Journey" and "Brighter", two fast-paced and synth-laden tracks which wouldn't sound out of place on a Hillsong United release. Primary songwriters Dominik Laim, Debora Sita, Dave Kull and Leon Seierlein are clearly talented. One highlight, "King (Friend Of Mine)", takes a personal turn half way through its eight minute run length, aiming to foster an intimate connection between the listener and the Creator. Aforementioned song "The Journey" has an infectious chorus declaring that the journey of life is to wholeheartedly pursue God - it's a song that gets better and better with repeated listens. Although many tracks are full of splashes of this vibrant colour, "Lighthouse" appears a dull, forgettable grey and a few songs are paint-by-numbers worship tracks that play it too safe. But despite its low points there is still plenty to enjoy here.

Style: Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 160087
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Integrity 0000768674123
Items: 1
Release Date: 13 May 2016

Live worship album from the Switzerland-based church.

Valleys and Wonders is the latest album from ICF Church. Influenced by what God is saying to the larger ICF family spanning all over the world, Valleys and Wonders is a metaphor for the over arching theme of the album. ICF Worship is not simply a band or a bunch of musicians writing worship songs and performing. It is strongly connected with and focused on the local churches of the ICF Movement and beyond. And, as the movement has grown so has the music of ICF Worship. For more than 10 years ICF has released albums, with each project teaching them more about themselves, songwriting and the sound that defines their church.


1. The Journey
2. Live Victorious
3. Brighter
4. Lighthouse ( Holding on to you )
5. King ( Friend of Mine)
6. Wide open Spaces
7. Eyes on You
8. Waves of Love
9. Radiance
10. Treasure
11. Wonder

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Recommended Music
Don't know what to buy?

Try our music advice service. Christian Music Advice Service