Skillet - Unleashed Cross Rhythms Radio Airplay Audio Samples Available

Unleashed by Skillet

Cross Rhythms Rating: 9/10
CD: Album
Tags: CD, Rock, Album, Top Rated, Chart, Airplay
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
The latest hit from the Wisconsin-based mainstream band.

Price: £9.97 was £12.99 Check other currencies
  1. 1. Skillet
  2. 2. Back From The Dead
  3. 3. Stars
  4. 4. I Want To Live
  5. 5. Undefeated
  6. 6. Famous
  7. 7. Lions
  8. 8. Out Of Hell
  9. 9. Burn It Down
  10. 10. Watching For Comets
  11. 11. Saviors Of The World
  12. 12. The Resistance
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Mike Rimmer

The band have always been purveyors of anthemic rock though their concentration on impacting the mainstream has seen their sound grow heavier in recent years and right from their first release back in 1996 Cross Rhythms have been playing their music and pointing out what an exceptionally skilled frontman and composer John Cooper is. 'Unleashed' is of course already another major hit. Switching the band's lyrical concerns to be less like bumper stickers and more like an attempt to create a connection with a hurting world, the band have always been evangelistic at heart and that work continues but in a way that yanks at the heart of young rock fans. OK, so the lyrics of "Famous" could have been written by Hillsong United, the majority of this is gutsy and inspiring. With a generation of kids under attack from forces that want to make them give up and give in, isn't it refreshing to have a positive message so radically delivered. But then, Skillet have never been an ordinary rock band! So many highlights here including the rollicking "Out Of Hell", the groovemungus "Back From The Dead" which will have crowds on their feet and even the quieter songs like "Stars" and "Watching For Comets" have a gorgeous lyricism. Here's an album that celebrates the reality that God never writes anyone off and wants to pour life into every soul. That's Skillet's mission and the sheer creativity and power of this album will hopefully turn plenty of lives around.

Style: Rock
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 162309
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Atlantic 0075678664342
Items: 1
Release Date: 16 Sep 2016

The latest hit from the Wisconsin-based mainstream band.

The band collaborated with Brian Howes, (Daughtry, Halestorm, Nickelback), as well as, Kevin Churko (Ozzy Osbourne, Disturbed, Five Finger Death Punch), Neal
Avron (Twenty One Pilots, Walk The Moon, Fall Out Boy, Linkin Park) and Seth Mosley (Newsboys, TobyMac) to create Unleashed.

Unleashed follows the bandís 2013 release Rise which bowed at #4 on the Billboard Top 200.

1. Feel Invincible
2. Back From The Dead
3. Stars
4. I Want To Live
5. Undefeated
6. Famous
7. Lions
8. Out Of Hell
9. Burn It Down
10. Watching For Comets
11. Saviors Of The World
12. The Resistance

Skillet - 2: Comatose/AwakeSkillet - 2: Comatose/Awake
Rock CD Audio Samples Available


A bargain re-issue package of the rock team's 2006 and 2009 albums.

Skillet - The Platinum CollectionSkillet - The Platinum Collection
Rock CD Audio Samples Available


A three CD compilation of the band's tracks from 1996 to 2004.

For more information about Skillet, check the Skillet Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music