Paul McMordie - Uncharted Territories British Product Audio Samples Available

Uncharted Territories by Paul McMordie

Cross Rhythms Rating: 9/10
CD: Album
Tags: Ambient/Meditational, CD, Album, Independent, Recommended, Top Rated
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
Deftly played acoustic guitar music creating a wistful and reflective mood.

Condition: Used - Very Good

A well-cared-for item which may show limited signs of wear or creasing, but without obvious major defects. Please note that Cross Rhythms do not test that used items play correctly, and we do not check the condition of discs and liner notes. If you are not satisfied with the condition of your purchase please contact customer services.

Price: £4.99 Check other currencies
5 copies available
  1. 1. Niamh
  2. 2. Shoreline
  3. 3. Maternal Instinct
  4. 4. Track 4
  5. 5. Winter Again
  6. 6. Deep Unto Deep
  7. 7. Once Upon A Time
  8. 8. Dance Of The Wind
  9. 9. Just As The Man Said...
  10. 10. Meditations Of The Heart
  11. 11. To Find A Star
  12. 12. Dream A Little Dream For Me
  13. 13. Sunset On The Lough
  14. 14. Tongues Of Fire
  15. 15. Unknown Tone
  16. 16. At The Begining Of The Day
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Tony Cummings

This wonderful peace-inducing instrumental album came out in 2000 but has slipped our attention until now. Imagine music to soothe rather than excite played with virtuoso flair by an Irish maestro of the acoustic guitar and you’ve got a clear idea of what you’re likely to get here. Paul is no bland purveyor of wallpaper muzak, rather a wistfully dextrous muso who deserves wide attention. My particular favourites are the haunting, folk-tinged “Winter Again” and the more jazz-based “Niamh”. If you want to chill out to real music lovingly played on a real instrument this wistfully reflective gem is the album for you.

Style: Ambient/Meditational
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 8842
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Red RED001

Deftly played acoustic guitar music creating a wistful and reflective mood.

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music