Various - Ultimate Worship 2013 Audio Samples Available
See all products in this series

Ultimate Worship 2013 by Various

Cross Rhythms Rating: 9/10
CD: Album
Tags: Worship, CD, Pop, Album, Top Rated
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
A two CD compilation featuring the Rend Collective Experiment, Worship Central, Soul Survivor and many more.

Price: £9.97 was £14.99 Check other currencies
  1. 1. Giving You My All
  2. 2. At Your Name
  3. 3. God My Rock
  4. 4. 10,000 Reasons
  5. 5. Revelation Song
  6. 6. Great The Name
  7. 7. All To Him
  8. 8. Do It Again
  9. 9. We Are The Free
  10. 10. Build Your Kingdom Here
  11. 11. Spirit Break Out
  12. 12. Jesus At The Centre
  13. 13. Trust In The Lord
  14. 14. Strong God
  15. 15. Here For You
  16. 16. Guardian
  17. 17. Your Love Never Fails
  18. 18. Do Not Stand At My Grave And Weep
  19. 19. The Same Love
  20. 20. Draw Me Close
  21. 21. Your Presence Is Heaven
  22. 22. Hear The Sound
  23. 23. Creation Sings
  24. 24. You Are My Vision
  25. 25. Great I Am
  26. 26. Sovereign Over Us
  27. 27. Saviour's Song
  28. 28. God Is Love
  29. 29. Manifesto
  30. 30. Be Exalted
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Chris Coupe

The two disc compilation pulls together live recordings from Soul Survivor, Worship Central, Newday, Planetshakers, etc along with a pile of tracks from the albums of the Rend Collective Experiment, Ben Cantelon, The City Harmonic, Paul Baloche, Brenton Brown and many more. It starts with full octane anthemic songs, with Matt Redman's "10,000 Reasons" nestled in at track four where you can catch your breath (if you've been singing along with the included words). There will be some songs that are more well known than others, but this is not detrimental to this original artist collection. "Great The Name" from the house worship band at Abundant Life Ministries, Bradford is a particularly powerful song. Disc 1 has two quieter songs towards the end of the disc: "Jesus At The Centre" and "Trust In The Lord" and both help to provide a change of tempo and balance to the more full on praise tracks. The CD finishes with the anthem "Here For You" from Soul Survivor and disc two picks up the baton beginning with "Guardian" sung by Ben Cantelon. "Draw Me Close" is a beautiful, reflective song and acts as something of a musical oasis, a song which may become increasingly heard in the future. "Your Presence Is Heaven" picks up the pace again. Tim Hughes's "Saviour's Song" is a good inclusion and thereafter the album continues through to Ben Cantelon bookending the second disc with "Be Exalted". The lyrics of the song perhaps embrace the theme of the whole album, "I stand in awe of who you are/Be exalted. . ." An excellent collection which contains many songs that are certain to be used in churches where contemporary praise music is the norm.

Style: Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 132314
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Integrity 51562
Items: 2
Release Date: 28 Jan 2013

A two CD compilation featuring the Rend Collective Experiment, Worship Central, Soul Survivor and many more.

Ultimate Worship 2013 is a collection of the key worship songs that are being sung in churches and ones which we believe are beginning to engage worshippers on a week-by-week basis.

These 30 worship songs capture the heart of the worshipper and are accessible and relevant songs of worship for the Church today.

All the songs on this recording are original-artist recordings of both established and emerging worship songs.

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music