Delirious? - Ultimate Collection British Product Audio Samples Available

Ultimate Collection by Delirious?

Cross Rhythms Rating: 10/10
CD: Album
Tags: Worship, CD, Album, Rock, Top Rated
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
16 recordings from the pioneering modern worship band.

Price: £9.97 was £12.99 Check other currencies
  1. 1. History Maker
  2. 2. Rain Down
  3. 3. Deeper
  4. 4. I Could Sing
  5. 5. Majesty
  6. 6. Did You Feel
  7. 7. Find Me In The River
  8. 8. Obsession
  9. 9. Lord You Have My Heart
  10. 10. Shout To The North
  11. 11. Thank You For Saving Me
  12. 12. Oh Lead Me
  13. 13. What A Friend I've Found
  14. 14. Jesus' Blood
  15. 15. My Glorious
  16. 16. Our God Reigns
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Tony Cummings

Has it really been seven years since Martin Smith, Stu Garrard, Jon Thatcher, Tim Jupp and Paul Evans finally pulled the Delirious? juggernaut to a halt? The fact is modern worship - the development of which the d:boys played a major part - has continued to grow and cross fertilise without them and there are now swathes of young worshippers who are only distantly aware of the carefully selected recordings presented here. If such churchgoers have any cash left after buying the latest Hillsong United and Soul Survivor albums, I'd suggest they check out these tracks. Not only are songs like "I Could Sing of Your Love Forever", "Rain Down" and "Majesty" (all, of course, present here) still being sung in our churches the recordings of the songs have never been bettered. There are stirling arrangements, that skilled blend of Britpop and stadium rock is masterly and Garrard's occasional bursts of electrifying guitar and Martin's passionate and instantly recognisable voice mean that in every case melody and lyric stay with the listener long after a track has finished. I'm delighted that the compilers found room for the brooding non-worship song "Obsession". But classics abound here. From the uplifting opener "History Maker"t o the closing fragment of "Our God Reigns" one is confronted with exceptional music. I'm sure it will not just be nostalgists who will be shelling out for this 16-song snapshot of one of the most significant music ministries of the past few decades. The music of Delirious? is for the whole Church and for those with ears to hear outside it.

Style: Rock
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 161607
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Integrity 0000768678022
Items: 1
Release Date: 15 Jul 2016

16 recordings from the pioneering modern worship band.

This is a celebration album – simple as that! We honour what Delirious? and Martin Smith have achieved, both in the Church and the mainstream world. This album archives their journey and reminds us of how faithful our God is. For some these songs will be a walk down memory lane and for others it’ll be a fresh revelation and expression. Far from being nostalgic this album is definitely for here and now . We are all called to be ‘History Makers’ - this album reminds us of this.

1. Rain Down
2. Majesty
3. I Could Sing Of Your Love Forever
4. History Maker
5. Deeper
6. Lord You Have My Heart
7. Did You Feel The Mountains Tremble?
8. Waiting Here For You
9. God’s Great Dance Floor
10. Emmanuel
11. Forever Yours
12. Thank You For Saving Me
13. What A Friend
14. Shout To The North
+ others…

Delirious? - The Mission BellDelirious? - The Mission Bell
Rock CD British Product Cross Rhythms Radio Airplay Audio Samples Available


Eighth studio album from the UK's most popular Christian rock band.

Delirious? - Kingdom Of ComfortDelirious? - Kingdom Of Comfort
Rock CD British Product Cross Rhythms Radio Airplay Audio Samples Available


Rock stalwarts return with an album that will weigh you down and lift you up.

For more information about Delirious?, check the Delirious? Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music