Maranatha! Music - Top 25 Praise Songs Instrumental 2012 Edition Audio Samples Available

Top 25 Praise Songs Instrumental 2012 Edition by Maranatha! Music

Cross Rhythms Rating: 7/10
CD: Album
Tags: Worship, Instrumental, CD, Album, MOR / Soft Pop
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
 Free UK Delivery 
Instrumental versions of the top 25 praise songs in America as reported by CCLI in 2012.

Price: £9.97 was £9.99 Check other currencies
  1. 1. Mighty To Save
  2. 2. How Great Is Our God
  3. 3. Blessed Be Your Name
  4. 4. Everlasting God
  5. 5. Revelation Song
  6. 6. Here I Am To Worship
  7. 7. Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone)
  8. 8. Open The Eyes Of My Heart
  9. 9. Your Grace Is Enough
  10. 10. Jesus Messiah
  11. 11. In Christ Alone
  12. 12. Holy Is The Lord
  13. 13. Forever
  14. 14. Shout To The Lord
  15. 15. Come Now Is The Time To Worship
  16. 16. Our God
  17. 17. You Are My King (Amazing Love)
  18. 18. Lord, I Lift Your Name On High
  19. 19. From The Inside Out
  20. 20. Hosanna (Praise Is Rising)
  21. 21. How He Loves
  22. 22. God Of Wonders
  23. 23. Hosanna
  24. 24. The Heart Of Worship
  25. 25. Beautiful One
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Tim Holden

Maranatha! Music have been releasing instrumental albums since the instrumental alternatives to the Praise series put out in the '70s and '80s. In truth some find their easy listening approach perilously close to muzak while others find them soothing aids to biblical meditation. Certainly, this compilation does not break the stylistic mould. Reasonably contemporary arrangements played and produced by talented musicians lack an edge that would set them apart and with no instrument following the vocal line the result is just a little bland. Using the top 25 songs from CCLI usage figures is a clever way to make sure that the songs included are popular. Starting with "Mighty To Save" and moving through "How Great Is Our God", "Blessed Be Your Name", "Everlasting God" to "Hosanna", "The Heart Of Worship" and finishing with "Beautiful One" no one could question the quality of the songs here.

Style: MOR / Soft Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 123007
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Maranatha! Music 738597209925
Items: 2
Release Date: 26 Mar 2012

Instrumental versions of the top 25 praise songs in America as reported by CCLI in 2012.

The renowned Top 25 series is back with the companion to the label's epic annual collection with Top 25 Praise Songs Instrumental 2012 Edition. The double-disc set showcases instrumental versions of the top worship songs being sung in churches across America in 2011-2012, as determined by CCLI (Christian Copyright Licensing International).

Maranatha Music - Heart Of Worship: HymnsMaranatha Music - Heart Of Worship: Hymns
Hymnody CD

£9.97 £9.99

Maranatha Music - Top 40 Gospel Praise SongsMaranatha Music - Top 40 Gospel Praise Songs
Roots/Acoustic CD
 expected Sep 

£9.97 £14.99

For more information about Maranatha! Music, check the Maranatha! Music Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Recommended Music
Don't know what to buy?

Try our music advice service. Christian Music Advice Service