Trevor Ranger - Together As One: 12 Songs For All Age & Family Services British Product Audio Samples Available

Together As One: 12 Songs For All Age & Family Services by Trevor Ranger

Cross Rhythms Rating: 8/10
CD: Album
Tags: CD, Childrens, Album, Top Rated
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-7 days
A collection of songs for all-age worship, from the Chippenham-based children's worker.

Price: £7.99 Check other currencies
  1. 1. Lean On The Lord
  2. 2. Together As One
  3. 3. One Way To God
  4. 4. The Heavens Declare
  5. 5. More Than Just A Friend
  6. 6. Shinning Like Stars
  7. 7. With My Heart
  8. 8. One Day
  9. 10. Use Me ! Take Me !
  10. 11. May The Grace
  11. 12. Every Second
  12. 13. Lean On The Lord (Backing Track)
  13. 14. Together As One (Backing Track)
  14. 15. One Way To God (Backing Track)
  15. 16. The Heavens Declare (Backing Track)
  16. 17. More Than Just A Friend (Backing Track)
  17. 18. Shinning Like Stars (Backing Track)
  18. 19. With My Heart (Backing Track)
  19. 20. One Day (Backing Track)
  20. 21. More Than Conquerors (Backing Track)
  21. 22. Use Me ! Take Me! (Backing Track)
  22. 23. May The Grace (Backing Track)
  23. 24. More Than Conquerors
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Doug Holland

The Chippenham-based children's worker here offers 12 songs (41 minutes of music) intended for 'all age' services. As the CD wends its way through a strong collection of biblically-based lyrics, hooky tunes and foot-tapping rhythms one encounters an album that is indeed very likely to speak to people of pretty much every age grouping. Ranger does not fall for the trick, as many of his contemporaries do, of simply giving adult themes and words a child-like tune and believing this makes it a children's song; rather he manages brilliantly to translate serious ideas and concepts into straightforward children's language, and he does this almost even without letting the adults know what he has done, so they can sing the words as well! Interestingly, the traditional choir of children found on children's CDs is only heard on the final track of this one. An accompanying CD provides the backing tracks, and the sheet music is available free of charge, so this material is easily available for use and interpretation in churches.

Style: Childrens
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 116369
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Elevation ELE1661D
Items: 2
Release Date: 18 Jul 2011

A collection of songs for all-age worship, from the Chippenham-based children's worker.

The brand new album from children's favourite Trevor Ranger, Associate Evangelist with Scripture Union.

Well-known for his kids and all-age events and shows at events such as Spring Harvest.

Clever songs for kids and family worship songs that communicate Godís love in fun and thoughtful ways, with plenty of energy and actions.

Trevor Ranger - So Much MoreTrevor Ranger - So Much More
Childrens CD British Product Audio Samples Available


12-song album from the West of England-based worship leader.

Trevor Ranger  - Songs To Help You Stand FirmTrevor Ranger - Songs To Help You Stand Firm
Childrens CD British Product Audio Samples Available


Bible-based songs for primary aged kids by British schools' worker.

For more information about Trevor Ranger, check the Trevor Ranger Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music