Paul Field - The Wiggly Waggly Song & Other Fantastic Songs British Product Audio Samples Available

The Wiggly Waggly Song & Other Fantastic Songs by Paul Field

Cross Rhythms Rating: 7/10
CD: Album
Tags: CD, Childrens, Album
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-7 days
Children's release from the veteran British singer/songwriter.

Price: £4.99 Check other currencies
  1. 1. All Day Long
  2. 2. All The Same
  3. 3. All You Have To Do
  4. 4. Alphabet Song
  5. 5. Can You Count The Stars
  6. 6. Count To Ten
  7. 7. Don't Be A Woolly Head
  8. 8. Faith
  9. 9. Fit For Life
  10. 10. Millions Of People
  11. 11. My Guiding Light
  12. 12. Only Jesus
  13. 13. Password
  14. 14. Roll The Stone Away
  15. 15. Special
  16. 16. Talk To The Saviour
  17. 17. The Trouble
  18. 18. The Vegetable Song
  19. 19. The Wiggly Waggly Song
  20. 20. This Is God's Word
  21. 21. Thumbs Up
  22. 22. We Love You So
  23. 23. When You're Feeling Down
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Lins Honeyman

Veteran British CCM pioneer Paul Field is well known for having written for stars such as Cliff Richard and Amy Grant and his latest release sees the singer/songwriter once again turn his attention to the world of children's music in this 25 song collection of faith-based songs for younger ears. Half of the songs featured here have been lifted and remastered from Field's '90s kids releases 'Pass It On' and 'Fit For Life' and they surprisingly sit comfortably next to the newer material found on the remainder of the album. Mostly cringe-free, the standard of songs is generally high and fun numbers such as "The Wiggly Waggly Song" and the sound effects-laden "Don't Be A Woolly Head" are mixed in with songs that skilfully deal with heavier topics such as greed ("The Trouble"), forgiveness ("All You Have To Do") and even anger management ("Count To Ten"). Wisely alternating child sung tracks with adult vocals from Rosie Lewis, Andy Harsant and CCM stalwart Doug Walker, this release benefits from Field's ability to pitch songs that instruct children in their relationship with God without the patronising tone and low end quality found on so many other kids releases. An accompanying disc containing a digital songbook is also included.

Style: Childrens
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 138602
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Elevation ELE1955D
Items: 2
Extras: Digital songbook
Release Date: 10 Jul 2013

Children's release from the veteran British singer/songwriter.

20 great children’s songs from Paul Field including the popular ‘Wiggly Waggly’ Song and other fantastic songs.

Paul Field - Without The Song And DancePaul Field - Without The Song And Dance
Roots/Acoustic CD British Product Audio Samples Available


Songs of angst and faith from the veteran British songsmith.

Paul Field & Dan Wheeler - Rites Of PassagePaul Field & Dan Wheeler - Rites Of Passage
Roots/Acoustic CD British Product Audio Samples Available


A collection of songs designed to comfort and help through difficult times with Graham Kendrick guesting.

For more information about Paul Field, check the Paul Field Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Recommended Music