Graham Kendrick - The Very Best Of Graham Kendrick: Knowing You Jesus British Product Audio Samples Available

The Very Best Of Graham Kendrick: Knowing You Jesus by Graham Kendrick

Cross Rhythms Rating: 9/10
CD: Album
Tags: Worship, CD, Pop, Album, Top Rated
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
Double CD of new recordings of 30 of the worship veteran's best known songs.

Price: £9.97 was £14.99 Check other currencies
  1. 1. Knowing You Jesus
  2. 2. Shine Jesus Shine
  3. 3. God Is Great
  4. 4. The Servant King
  5. 5. Thank You For The Cross
  6. 6. Is Anyone Thirsty-
  7. 7. For This I Have Jesus
  8. 8. Lord You've Been Good To Me
  9. 9. Restore O Lord
  10. 10. Jesus Stand Among Us - Here Is Bread
  11. 11. Amazing Love
  12. 12. God Of The Poor
  13. 13. There Is A Hope So Sure
  14. 14. All The Glory - He Shall Reign
  15. 15. Let The Flame Burn Brighter
  16. 16. Meekness And Majesty
  17. 17. What Can I Do-
  18. 18. O Lord Your Tenderness - Such Love
  19. 19. Teach Me To Dance
  20. 20. You're Alive
  21. 21. Come And See
  22. 22. May The Fragrance
  23. 23. To You O Lord
  24. 24. O Lord The Clouds
  25. 25. Who Can Sound The Depths
  26. 26. This Is My Beloved Son
  27. 27. Until The Day
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Matthew Cordle

"More than ever, my heart's desire is to help lift hearts, minds and voices to glorify God." Well that's worked, thanks to God's obvious anointing on Graham Kendrick over the last few decades. With such a prolific output he could be classed as the Haydn or Mozart of the British church and as with both of those gentlemen, some music stands out head and shoulders above the rest. We have here 30 of Graham's best-loved songs and what a relief to find that all except three are new arrangements and recordings rather than this being one of Kingsway's over familiar "from the archives" compilations. Produced by a variety of production teams the arrangements ooze musicality and sensitivity whether in the gentleness of "For This I Have Jesus" or in the energy of "Teach Me To Dance" and each song is given space to breathe, never over-produced. Eight songs are duets, one of these being the absolute standout track for me - "Lord You've Been Good To Me" with Martin Smith, taken from the 'What Grace' album - the timbres of their two voices blend perfectly. Other highlights are the combination of reflection and victory of "Amazing Love," the beautiful arrangement of the "May The Fragrance" duet with Nicki Rogers, and the poignancy of the closing "Until The Day" duet with Darlene Zschech. Lyrically, the album is suffused with Jesus, evoking memories of past glories and glory to come, and the title is perfectly apt. Graham says "It's when people say some things like: 'That song is how I feel. . . that's what I believe too. . . that's what we wanted to sing but didn't have the words. . . that song carried me through tough times. . . that line always moves me to tears'; it's then that I feel most humbled, privileged and grateful to have been given the gift of song-making, to have been on this journey." What a journey it has been, and long may it continue! It's worth mentioning that if you buy it from iTunes you will receive two additional bonus tracks not present on the CD version.

Style: Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 93612
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: KMCD3076
Items: 2
Release Date: 17 May 2010

Double CD of new recordings of 30 of the worship veteran's best known songs.

With a song back catalogue thatís bursting with classics, youíd be forgiven for not remembering just how many loved and time tested worship songs have been penned by Graham Kendrick. Heís inspired a generation of worshippers and shown a strength of commitment to the worship of the church thatís canít be overlooked.

The Very Best Of Graham Kendrick (Knowing You Jesus) features classic songs such as Amazing Love, Meekness & Majesty, Is Anyone Thirsty?, Knowing You Jesus and Servant King are given a fresh lease of life by beautiful new arrangements and recordings. Including duets with Matt Redman, Darlene Zschech, Martin Smith and Paul Baloche.

No song writer or worship leader is more deserving of, or as long overdue for, a greatest hits as Graham Kendrick. Each of the 28 worship songs compound the reason why Graham has been at the heart of contemporary worship for so many decades.

Helen Shapiro - What Wondrous Love Is ThisHelen Shapiro - What Wondrous Love Is This
Gospel CD British Product Audio Samples Available


A new gospel album from the versatile vocalist.

Graham Kendrick - Keep The Banner Flying HighGraham Kendrick - Keep The Banner Flying High
Pop CD British Product

£9.97 £12.99

First new recordings in four year for the modern worship/hymns man.

Graham Kendrick - Worship DuetsGraham Kendrick - Worship Duets
Pop CD British Product Audio Samples Available


The veteran duets with Matt Redman, Martin Smith, Darlene Zschech and several others.

For more information about Graham Kendrick, check the Graham Kendrick Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music