Gareth Robinson - The Very Best Of Gareth Robinson British Product Audio Samples Available

The Very Best Of Gareth Robinson by Gareth Robinson

Cross Rhythms Rating: 7/10
CD: Album
Tags: CD, Album, Worship, Rock
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
Most tracks from the worship man's 'You Alone', 'Be Glorified' and 'You Make Everything Work Out' albums.

Condition: Used - Very Good

A well-cared-for item which may show limited signs of wear or creasing, but without obvious major defects. Please note that Cross Rhythms do not test that used items play correctly, and we do not check the condition of discs and liner notes. If you are not satisfied with the condition of your purchase please contact customer services.

Price: £4.99 Check other currencies
1 copy available
  1. 1. Clap Your Hands
  2. 2. Jesus You Humbled Yourself
  3. 3. Lord Of The Church
  4. 4. Hear Our Prayers
  5. 5. Secret Place
  6. 6. You Make Everything Work Out
  7. 7. Good And Gracious
  8. 8. O God, The God Of Blessing
  9. 9. You Pour Out Grace
  10. 10. Even As I Look Upon Your Face
  11. 11. All Of Me
  12. 12. I Love You Lord With All My Heart
  13. 13. We Exalt You Lord
  14. 14. Wash Over Me
  15. 15. Pearl
  16. 16. We Come To Be With You Today
  17. 17. Deep Is Calling To Deep
  18. 18. I Rest
  19. 19. Come Thou Long Expected Jesus
  20. 20. We See Love
  21. 21. Just To Be With You
  22. 22. Ancient Of Heaven
  23. 23. I Long For You
  24. 24. Thank You Father
  25. 25. I Have No One In Heaven
  26. 26. Drwa Me Nearer
  27. 27. Hear My Mouth Speak
  28. 28. You Have Promised
  29. 29. We Adore You
  30. 30. His Wounds
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Tony Cummings

When one considers that the bulk of the tracks on this compilation emanate from three albums, which each received rave reviews from Cross Rhythms in their respective years of release, it may seem a little over critical to bring a negative note into this review. But one has to say that despite the quality of the modern rock worship first heard on 2003's 'You Alone', 2005's 'Be Glorified' and 2008's 'You Make Everything Work Out', scrambling most of the tracks together into a different order does the British worship man no favours. The fact that there are two tracks here ("Clap Your Hands" on CD 1 and "Light Of The World" on CD 2) which have never been previously released might, I suppose, attract a few long term admirers of Gareth's work to this confusing collection but the truth is those wanting to investigate Robinson's anthemic and at times passionate worship songs would be better advised to search out the original releases which seem much more focused.

Style: Rock
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 108476
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Kingsway KWCD3247
Items: 2
Release Date: 20 Jun 2011

Most tracks from the worship man's 'You Alone', 'Be Glorified' and 'You Make Everything Work Out' albums.

Having put his name to three albums throughout the noughties - You Alone (2003), Be Glorified (2005) and You Make Everything Work Out (2008) - Gareth Robinson has a strong set of songs behind him, with the songs Good and Gracious and I Live My Life making it onto The Best Live Worship Album...Ever.

The Best of Gareth Robinson brings together all three albums, reflecting the breadth of Gareth’s reach. From modern hymns to anthemic worship classics - all written for local congregations - The Best of Gareth Robinson is a great resource.

Gareth Robinson - You AloneGareth Robinson - You Alone
Rock CD British Product Cross Rhythms Radio Airplay Audio Samples Available

£9.97 £14.67

This is an album to help you get closer to God.

Gareth Robinson, Nick Herbert, Mark Beswick, Kristyn Getty - 4x4 V6Gareth Robinson, Nick Herbert, Mark Beswick, Kristyn Getty - 4x4 V6
MOR / Soft Pop CD British Product Audio Samples Available

£9.97 £9.99

A diverse compilation of four worship songs apiece from the four worship leaders.

For more information about Gareth Robinson, check the Gareth Robinson Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Recommended Music
Don't know what to buy?

Try our music advice service. Christian Music Advice Service