Spring Harvest - The Source: 22 New Songs For The Church British Product Audio Samples Available

The Source: 22 New Songs For The Church by Spring Harvest

Cross Rhythms Rating: 6/10
CD: Album
Tags: Worship, CD, Pop, Album
22 songs recorded in the studio for Spring Harvest 2013.

Price: £9.99 Check other currencies
This product is temporarily out of stock. You can back-order now.
  1. 1. Glorious
  2. 2. Word Of God
  3. 3. Your Presence Is Heaven
  4. 4. Waiting Here For You
  5. 5. God My Rock
  6. 6. Trust You
  7. 7. Move
  8. 8. The Same Love
  9. 9. Waste It All
  10. 10. Together
  11. 11. You Found Me
  12. 12. Love So High
  13. 13. Praise You
  14. 14. Our God Is Mercy
  15. 15. Faith Is Rising
  16. 16. Oh The Deep, Deep Love Of Jesus
  17. 17. From The Ashes To Beauty
  18. 18. Cornerstone
  19. 19. Because Of The Cross
  20. 20. Let This Be The Time
  21. 21. Heaven
  22. 22. Song Of Solomon
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Stephen Curry

As usual with Spring Harvest new song compilations, this CD begs the question why anyone would want to listen to these renditions by a group of studio session musicians rather than the originals. Also, the word "new" is used loosely as there are at least two songs here going back to 2006. Nevertheless, the recordings here are well produced by Dan Wheeler with strong musicians and singers including the always wonderful Cathy Burton as well as Nicki Rogers and Chris McClarney. If the CDs provide access to these tunes for the first time and if they provide a soundscape for the Spring Harvest experience then they serve the desired intent. There is a temptation to review the original rendition of these songs rather than their portrayal in this offering but noteworthy tracks on the first CD include Brian & Kate Torwalt's "Glorious", Brenton Brown's "Word Of God" and whereas the acoustic set on CD 2 includes more stripped down versions of songs such as the bright and breezy "Praise You" (Andy Smith), "Faith Is Rising" (Nathan Fellingham) and the melancholy "Song Of Solomon" (Martin Smith), this project lacks the freshness depicted on the cover sleeve.

Style: Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 136684
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Elevation ELE1830D
Items: 2
Release Date: 10 Apr 2013

22 songs recorded in the studio for Spring Harvest 2013.

22 fantastic new worship songs brought to life for churches and worshippers everywhere.

The first CD wraps its songs in the splendour of rich arrangements, rousing choruses and a modern band flavour, while the second strips them back to an intimate acoustic core, allowing melodies to sparkle and vocals to shine.

These 22 tracks are the richest picks from the Praise 2013 Digital & Printed Music Book, the source of this year’s best new worship songs. The perfect partner resource, this double CD works just as well as a stand alone source of inspiring songs.

Spring Harvest - New Songs For The Church 2018Spring Harvest - New Songs For The Church 2018
Pop CD British Product Audio Samples Available


Studio set featuring Cathy Burton, Sarah Bird, Doug Walker and others covering new worship material.

Spring Harvest - Live Worship 2017: One For AllSpring Harvest - Live Worship 2017: One For All
Pop CD British Product Audio Samples Available


Cathy Burton, Lou Fellingham, Worship Central at the 2017 celebrations.

For more information about Spring Harvest, check the Spring Harvest Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music