The Songs Of... - The Songs Of Paul Oakley British Product Audio Samples Available

The Songs Of Paul Oakley by The Songs Of...

Cross Rhythms Rating: 5/10
CD: Album
Tags: Pop, CD, Worship, Album
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
New recordings of 25 songs by the worship songsmith.

Price: £11.97 was £16.99 Check other currencies
  1. 1. There's A Place Where The Streets Shine (Because Of You)
  2. 2. A Love So Amazing
  3. 3. Fire There's A Fire
  4. 4. Son Of Man (You're Making Me Like Jesus)
  5. 5. Jesus Lover Of My Soul (It's Alll About You)
  6. 6. River Of God
  7. 7. Shepherd Of My Thankful Heart
  8. 8. Be Lifted Up
  9. 9. Who Is There Lke You
  10. 10. Here I Am (And I Will Always Love Your Name)
  11. 11. There Is A Voice That Must Be Heard (Jesus Friend Of Sinners)
  12. 12. I Stand Amazed
  13. 13. When Deep Calls To Deep
  14. 14. I Will Never Be The Same
  15. 15. All Around Your Throne (Brighter Than The Sun)
  16. 16. I Fix My Eyes On You
  17. 17. I Have Come To Love You
  18. 18. If I Ever Stop (So Good)
  19. 19. In The Shadow Of The Cross
  20. 20. And After All (Unashamed)
  21. 21. Sometimes When I Feel Your Love (I Love Your Love)
  22. 22. A Father To The Fatherless
  23. 23. Standing On Holy Ground (Holy Ground)
  24. 24. We Have Prayed (Let It Rain)
  25. 25. All Around The World
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Tony Cummings

I'm not quite sure who buys Kingsway's 'The Songs Of.' series. Previous volumes have offered 25-song collections featuring the songs of Graham Kendrick, Noel Richards, Chris Bowater and Matt Redman, yet despite offering sheet music, guitar chords and acetate masters "all in a special 2 CD presentation pack" the fact remains that the recordings in the series are cheap and cheerful, recorded on some kind of strange praise and worship production line. Info is skimpy but I can tell you that some of the recording for this album was done in Ireland with Janet Rainey handling some of the vocals. All Oakley's best known songs from albums like 'When Deep Calls To Deep', 'Kiss The River' and 'Unashamed' are presented here though if you want the best versions invest in Oakley's Survivor albums.

Style: Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 12458
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Kingsway KMCD2575
Items: 2
Release Date: 21 Jan 2005

New recordings of 25 songs by the worship songsmith.

The Songs Of... - The Songs Of Noel RichardsThe Songs Of... - The Songs Of Noel Richards
Pop CD British Product Audio Samples Available

£11.97 £16.99

A two CD presentation set of worship leader Noel Richards’ songs containing acetates, guitar chords and musical scores.

For more information about The Songs Of..., check the The Songs Of... Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music