The Songs Of... - The Songs Of Noel Richards British Product Audio Samples Available

The Songs Of Noel Richards by The Songs Of...

Cross Rhythms Rating: 8/10
CD: Album
Tags: Pop, CD, Worship, Album, Recommended, Top Rated
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
A two CD presentation set of worship leader Noel Richards’ songs containing acetates, guitar chords and musical scores.

Price: £11.97 was £16.99 Check other currencies
  1. 1. To Be In Your Presence
  2. 2. There Is Power In The Name Of Jesus
  3. 3. Behold The Lord
  4. 4. Welcome King Of Kings
  5. 5. All Heaven Declares
  6. 6. He Has Risen
  7. 7. I Dont Know Why
  8. 8. Great Is The Darkness
  9. 9. You Laid Aside Your Majesty
  10. 10. My Lips Shall Praise You
  11. 11. I Will Seek Your Face O Lord
  12. 12. Filled With Compassion
  13. 13. The World Is Looking For A Hero
  14. 14. Love Songs From Heaven
  15. 15. Overwhelmed By Love
  16. 16. Our Confidence Is In The Lord
  17. 17. You Are My Passion
  18. 18. Jesus Christ
  19. 19. When We Turn Our Hearts To Heaven
  20. 20. Nothing Shall Separate Us
  21. 21. If I Seek You
  22. 22. When I Sing My Praise
  23. 23. Take Me To Your Sacred Place
  24. 24. By Your Side
  25. 25. Lord And Father King Forever
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Lins Honeyman

This two CD presentation of the worship leader’s 25 finest songs does not feature the man himself but what is offered here is an extremely competent run-through of songs most of us will be familiar with. All the standards are here (“To Be In Your Presence”, “There Is Power In The Name Of Jesus” and “All Heaven Declares” plus many more) and all songs are accompanied by a separate CD-Rom containing acetates, guitar chords and scores which will aid worship groups no end. The musicianship here is of a high standard and vocalists Lisa Cochran, Terry White, Mark Ivy and Marabeth Jordan (yes, the one-time First Call lady) give this collection a welcome diversity in style. Whilst most of the tracks are straight forward demonstrations, songs such as “My Lips Shall Praise You” and the disco-tinged “Nothing Shall Separate Us” stand out purely because they have been given a makeover (the former being transformed into a delicious shuffle complete with bubbling Hammond) and other songs may well have benefited from similar treatment. This does not take away from the fact that these songs have been handled with care by the musicians involved and that Richards is still one of our most prolific, anointed and respected songwriters.

Style: Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 9363
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Kingsway KMCD2522
Items: 2
Release Date: 23 Jan 2004

A two CD presentation set of worship leader Noel Richards’ songs containing acetates, guitar chords and musical scores.

The Songs Of... - The Songs Of Paul OakleyThe Songs Of... - The Songs Of Paul Oakley
Pop CD British Product Audio Samples Available

£11.97 £16.99

New recordings of 25 songs by the worship songsmith.

For more information about The Songs Of..., check the The Songs Of... Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Christmas and New Year

Order and delivery information

Recommended last order dates, Christmas opening hours, and our unique Christian Music Advice Service.

Click here for more

Recommended Music
Don't know what to buy?

Try our music advice service. Christian Music Advice Service