Songs Of... - The Songs Of Dave Bilbrough British Product Audio Samples Available

The Songs Of Dave Bilbrough by Songs Of...

Cross Rhythms Rating: 4/10
CD: Album
Tags: Pop, CD, MOR / Soft Pop, Worship, Album
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
25 new recordings of Dave Bilbrough classics, including sheet music, in a 2 CD presentation pack.

Condition: Used - Very Good

A well-cared-for item which may show limited signs of wear or creasing, but without obvious major defects. Please note that Cross Rhythms do not test that used items play correctly, and we do not check the condition of discs and liner notes. If you are not satisfied with the condition of your purchase please contact customer services.

Price: £4.99 Check other currencies
1 copy available
  1. 1. Sound The Trumpet
  2. 3. An Army Of Ordinary People
  3. 4. Reigning In All Splendour
  4. 5. I Am A New Creation
  5. 6. Father In Heaven
  6. 7. All Hail The Lamb
  7. 8. Jesus Jesus
  8. 9. Tell The World
  9. 10. We've Come To Sing
  10. 11. This Is The Place
  11. 12. Abba Father
  12. 13. I Believe There Is A God In Heaven
  13. 14. Oh The Joy Of Your Forgiveness
  14. 15. O The Valleys Shall Ring
  15. 16. What Love Is This
  16. 17. Let There Be Love
  17. 18. Father God Fill This Place
  18. 20. How Wonderful
  19. 21. Love Beyond Measure
  20. 22. So Freely
  21. 23. Shout For Joy
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Rebecca Mason

This 2 CD presentation pack includes 25 new recordings of Dave Bilbrough classics and a CD Rom with overhead acetates, chord charts and sheet music. I realise that the CD Rom of acetates and sheet music might come in useful to musicians wanting to learn the songs. However, I am not sure who this would appeal to, given the influx of modern worship material now available. I could understand if the producers were trying to do something different with the material or update it in some way, but the renditions on this album stay firmly in the 1980s, except for an odd detour in the middle with a rap version of "Oh The Joy Of Your Forgiveness". If the other 24 songs had gone in that same direction it might have made for a more refreshing listen. I was in fact hopeful of a fresh, contemporary approach to these songs when I read the vocalists involved included Paul Ewing, Neil Wilson, Lizzie Hay and Simon Goodall. However, it never lived up to my expectations. I grew up with these songs and have been blessed by many of them and my favourite "All Hail The Lamb" has a special place in my heart. But these recordings don't take Bilbrough's oldies any further.

Style: Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 16226
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Kingsway KMCD2666
Items: 2
Release Date: 2006

25 new recordings of Dave Bilbrough classics, including sheet music, in a 2 CD presentation pack.

The Songs Of... - The Songs Of Noel RichardsThe Songs Of... - The Songs Of Noel Richards
Pop CD British Product Audio Samples Available

£11.97 £16.99

A two CD presentation set of worship leader Noel Richards’ songs containing acetates, guitar chords and musical scores.

The Songs Of... - The Songs Of Paul OakleyThe Songs Of... - The Songs Of Paul Oakley
Pop CD British Product Audio Samples Available

£11.97 £16.99

New recordings of 25 songs by the worship songsmith.

For more information about Songs Of..., check the Songs Of... Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Recommended Music
Don't know what to buy?

Try our music advice service. Christian Music Advice Service