Bristol Easton Band - The Salvation Army Plays More Hymns For Everyone! British Product Audio Samples Available

The Salvation Army Plays More Hymns For Everyone! by Bristol Easton Band

Cross Rhythms Rating: 7/10
CD: Album
Tags: CD, Brass Band, Album, Airplay
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-10 days

Price: £12.95 Check other currencies
  1. 1. Majesty
  2. 2. The Servant King
  3. 3. I Will Enter His Gates
  4. 4. All Hail The Power Of Jesus' Name (Miles Lane)
  5. 5. I Know Thou Art Mine (Unsworth)
  6. 6. Peace In Our Time
  7. 7. Give Thanks With A Greatful Heart
  8. 8. Love Divine (Stainer)
  9. 9. All Creatures Of Our God And King (St. Francis)
  10. 10. Reflections In Nature (Fewster)
  11. 11. It Is Well With My Soul
  12. 12. Abide With Me
  13. 13. For I'm Building A People Of Power
  14. 14. Lord Of All Hopefulness (Slane)
  15. 15. Only By Grace
  16. 16. O Worship The King (Laudate Dominum)
  17. 17. In The Love Of Jesus
  18. 18. At The Name Of Jesus (Camberwell)
  19. 19. Rejoice!
  20. 20. Morning Has Broken
  21. 21. Simple Gifts (Shaker Tune)
  22. 22. Be Still
  23. 23. Christ The Lord Is Risen Today (Llanfair)
  24. 24. I Know A Fount
  25. 25. I'll Go In The Strength Of The Lord
  26. 26. God Be With You (Randolph)
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Trevor Kirk

A good value CD of 26 tracks, ranging from favourites of traditional hymnody such as "Love Divine All Loves Excelling", "O Worship The King", "Morning Has Broken" and "Abide With Me" to 20th century worship classics "Majesty", "The Servant King", "Give Thanks" and "Be Still". The Bristol Easton Band, formed in 1908, is one of the Salvation Army's top bands, with a burgeoning international reputation, and like many Salvationist bands I've heard, has a good, tight, well rehearsed sound under its leader, bandmaster Nathan Jenkins. Good to sing along to (the lyrics are printed in the CD sleeve) or to relax and listen to, this is well recorded and impeccably performed, and with a playing time in excess of an hour, should appeal to brass band enthusiasts and hymn lovers alike.

Style: Brass Band
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 5367
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Salvationist Publishing & Supp 22018
Release Date: 2002
For more information about Bristol Easton Band, check the Bristol Easton Band Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Recommended Music