Jordan Feliz - The River Cross Rhythms Radio Airplay Audio Samples Available

The River by Jordan Feliz

Cross Rhythms Rating: 9/10
CD: Album
Tags: CD, Pop, Album, Top Rated, Airplay, Chart
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
 Free UK Delivery 
Nashville's rising CCM star releases 11 track pop album.

Price: £9.97 was £10.00 Check other currencies
  1. 1. Carry Your Troubles (Intro)
  2. 2. The River
  3. 3. Never Too Far Gone
  4. 4. Best Of Me
  5. 5. Beloved
  6. 6. Simple
  7. 7. Cheer You On
  8. 8. Your Great Hands
  9. 9. Live It Out
  10. 10. How Long
  11. 11. Satisfied
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Matt McChlery

Starting his musical career in a heavy metal band, Jordan Feliz is now a Christian songwriter with a soulful R&B pop groove. 'The River' is his second studio album and is just like a bag of M&Ms as it is packed full of colourful delights! Produced by Joshua Silverberg (Michael W Smith, Newsboys) and Colby Wedgeworth (Lincoln Brewster) it contains 11 tracks that all have a strong groove and extra catchy melodies. With the video of the title track having gone viral receiving more than four million views) it is no surprise to learn that it packs a punch with an infectious melody that will put a bounce in your step and a song in your heart. "Live It Out" is another stand out track with the same authentic vibe that permeates the whole album. It encourages us to live out what we believe, to proclaim Jesus boldly in our world. The final track "Satisfied" takes the foot off the accelerator for a moment and provided a tender epilogue to this stellar album. Its beauty is amplified by its simplicity where a piano and strings are all that accompany a gentle heart-felt song about Jordan's personal faith. Jordan Feliz is certainly a rising star in the CCM constellation who has created a classy set.

Style: Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 160646
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Centricity 0829619133622
Items: 1
Release Date: 03 Jun 2016

Nashville's rising CCM star releases 11 track pop album.

Full of soul-influenced pop numbers, Jordan Felizís debut full-length album with Centricity Music, The River, builds off of his last release, Beloved, and includes the radio hit The River and other fan favorites along with 7 new tracks. His debut single, The River, has found much success at radio reaching #1 on NCA, CHR, AC Monitored, and AC Indicator. Collaborating with producers Joshua Silverberg and Colby Wedgeworth, this album highlights his unique vocals with a fresh and modern sound.


1. Carry Your Troubles (Intro)
2. The River
3. Never Too Far Gone
4. Best Of Me
5. Beloved
6. Simple
7. Cheer You On
8. Your Great Hands
9. Live It Out
10. How Long
11. Satisfied

For more information about Jordan Feliz, check the Jordan Feliz Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Recommended Music
Don't know what to buy?

Try our music advice service. Christian Music Advice Service