DJ Maj - The Ringleader: Mixtape Vol III Cross Rhythms Radio Airplay Audio Samples Available

The Ringleader: Mixtape Vol III by DJ Maj

Cross Rhythms Rating: 9/10
CD: Album
Tags: Hip-Hop, CD, Album, Recommended, Top Rated, Airplay
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days

Condition: Used - Good

The item has clear signs of wear, but appears to be playable. Please note that Cross Rhythms do not test that used items play correctly, and we do not check the condition of discs and liner notes. If you are not satisfied with the condition of your purchase please contact customer services.

Price: £4.99 Check other currencies
1 copy available
  1. 1. Combustible Speaks
  2. 2. Maj Speaks
  3. 3. The Ringleader (Featuring Lisa Kimmey)
  4. 4. What You Want (Featuring 4th Avenue Jones)
  5. 5. Never Heard Before (Featuring LA Symphony)
  6. 6. J Train (Awlboard Remix) (Featuring Tobymac And Kirk Franklin)
  7. 7. 45 Minutes (Interlude)
  8. 8. Ooh, Ahh (Riddim Remix) (Featuring GRITS)
  9. 9. Sev Statik Speaks
  10. 10. All For A Purpose (Featuring Sev Statik)
  11. 11. Under Pressure (Featuring Antonio)
  12. 12. Ringleader Collective
  13. 13. God Music (Featuring John Reuben And Pigeon John)
  14. 14. So Excited (Featuring Verbs And Shonlock)
  15. 15. DJ Maj Attack
  16. 16. Wordz Speaks
  17. 17. Number 1 Contender (Featuring Camp Quest)
  18. 18. Showpeace (Remix) (Featuring Out Of Eden)
  19. 19. A Friend (Featuring Jason Eskridge)
  20. 20. Manchild Speaks
  21. 21. Ringleader Speaks
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Tony Cummings

Christendom's leading turntablist here nimbly re-assembles a pile of his friends' songs and the result is breathtaking. So you've got the compulsive opener "The Ringleader" with a great vocal hook from Lisa Kimmey of Out Of Eden; the hugely talented LA Symphony giving out on "Never Heard Before"; Sev Statik doing some mind boggling freestyle rapping; 4th Ave Jones namechecking Eminem on a hugely clever "What You Want" and even TobyMac's "J Train", which I'd never particularly rated on the 'Momentum' album, transformed by an AWLBoard Remix. With such hot guests and great source material, DJ Maj reaches even greater heights than his 'Full Plate: Mix Tape.002' debut. Thoroughly recommended.

Style: Hip-Hop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 7388
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Gotee GTD72895R
DJ Maj - BoogiRootDJ Maj - BoogiRoot
Hip-Hop CD Cross Rhythms Radio Airplay Audio Samples Available


After three mix tapes the Louisiana based DJ himself steps up to the mic to MC.

For more information about DJ Maj, check the DJ Maj Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music