Skillet - The Platinum Collection Audio Samples Available

The Platinum Collection by Skillet

Cross Rhythms Rating: 9/10
CD: Album
Tags: CD, Rock, Album, Top Rated
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
A three CD compilation of the band's tracks from 1996 to 2004.

Price: £9.99 Check other currencies
  1. 1. Gasoline
  2. 2. Hey You, I Love Your Soul
  3. 3. Locked In A Cage
  4. 4. Best Kept Secret
  5. 5. You're Powerful
  6. 6. You Are My Hope
  7. 7. Alien Youth
  8. 8. Saviour
  9. 9. A Little More
  10. 10. Collide
  11. 11. Hero
  12. 12. Monster
  13. 13. Don't Awake Me
  14. 14. Awake And Alive
  15. 15. One Day Too Late
  16. 16. It's Not Me, It's You
  17. 17. Should've When You Could've
  18. 18. Believe
  19. 19. Forgiven
  20. 20. Sometimes
  21. 21. Never Surrender
  22. 22. Lucy
  23. 23. Rebirthing
  24. 24. The Last Night
  25. 25. Yours To Hold
  26. 26. Better Than Drugs
  27. 27. Comatose
  28. 28. The Older I Get
  29. 29. Those Nights
  30. 30. Falling Inside The Black
  31. 31. Say Goodbye
  32. 32. Whispers In The Dark
  33. 33. Looking For Angels
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Tony Cummings

If you've yet to catch up on the bighting rock and radio friendly hooks of John L Cooper and co, this three CD compilation is a good place to start. Featuring tracks from 1996's 'Skillet', 1998's 'Hey You, I Love Your Soul', 2000's 'Invincible', 2001's Alien Youth' and 2004's 'Collide', this has all the power and passion of the best rock music while there are plenty of excellent lyrics dealing with everything from the dysfunctional nature of modern youth ("Alien Youth") to the majesty of the Godhead ("Savior"). Skillet remain one of the finest bands in Christendom and here's the proof.

Style: Rock
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 131265
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: 766887256328
Items: 3
Release Date: 13 Nov 2012

A three CD compilation of the band's tracks from 1996 to 2004.

Skillet is one of the top rock bands in Christian music with over 2.5 million albums sold, multiple No.1 Christian radio hits and chart topping mainstream radio hits.

The Grammy-nominated, Dove Award-winning act has a rich musical history that can be encapsulated in this latest offering The Platinum Collection. This is a 3-CD set, with 33 songs, including the platinum-selling Awake and gold-selling Comatose and 10 chart-topping songs from their early years. If you are a loyal fan of Skillet, this is the must-have collection, or if you are looking for an introduction to the best Christian rock then this is THE best place to start.

Skillet - 2: Comatose/AwakeSkillet - 2: Comatose/Awake
Rock CD Audio Samples Available


A bargain re-issue package of the rock team's 2006 and 2009 albums.

Skillet - RiseSkillet - Rise
Rock CD Cross Rhythms Radio Airplay Audio Samples Available


New hit album from the mainstream rock band.

For more information about Skillet, check the Skillet Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music