Michael J Tinker - The Greatest Rescue Ever!: Starring Inspector Smart And Michael 'Mikey' Tinker British Product Audio Samples Available

The Greatest Rescue Ever!: Starring Inspector Smart And Michael 'Mikey' Tinker by Michael J Tinker

Cross Rhythms Rating: 8/10
CD: Album
Tags: CD, Childrens, Album, Independent, Top Rated
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-3 days
A CD of a touring stage show by a South Yorkshire-based singer/songwriter.

Price: £9.97 was £10.00 Check other currencies
  1. 1. Enter The Smart
  2. 2. Jesus Is The Hero
  3. 4. The King Has Arrived
  4. 5. Meet Archibald The Explorer
  5. 6. Don't Ever Play Tiddlywinks With A Lion
  6. 7. Romans 3-23 - Isaiah 9-6
  7. 8. His Name Is (Prince Of Peace)
  8. 9. God's Special Son Is Here
  9. 10. Something Is In The Basement...
  10. 11. I Want The Power! The Power To Be Weak... And Meek...
  11. 12. Like A Fish Out Of Water
  12. 13. Are You Listening To The Word-
  13. 14. Love Is Patient
  14. 16. Donkey Riding
  15. 17. Diego And Lopez
  16. 18. I Am The Light Of The World
  17. 19. He's Turned My Tomb Into A Bed
  18. 20. O Mary Don't You Weep
  19. 21. Matthew 11-28
  20. 22. The Rest Lullaby
  21. 23. Case Closed
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Stella Redburn

This is a CD of 14 new songs, loosely connected by dialogue, based on a touring stage show by a South Yorkshire-based full-time singer, Michael J Tinker. The production is designed to share the Gospel with children and their families and is a whole lot of fun. Kids will love the funny voices and the huge variety of musical styles as Inspector Smart solves a mystery. Tinker manages to explain clearly what Jesus has done, while never losing our interest. He plays a host of whacky characters. I loved the nativity song "God's Special Son Is Here" with its country feel and its switch of rhythm between the verses and the chorus. Other standouts for me were the folky accordion in "Donkey Riding", the animal noises in "Are You Listening To The Word?", the spaghetti western feel of "I Am The Light Of The World" and the gospel spiritual "O Mary Don't You Weep". The high quality of the music reflects Tinker's experience on the folk scene, where he has a parallel career. An album many parents should seek out.

Style: Childrens
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 161942
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Independent
Items: 1
Release Date: 2016

A CD of a touring stage show by a South Yorkshire-based singer/songwriter.

For more information about Michael J Tinker, check the Michael J Tinker Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)
Posted by Malcolm Savage in Sheffield at 17:52 on Oct 31 2017

Michael Tinker's children's albums are the best kids music I've come across. Musically excellent,with diverse styles: engaging and witty; more theologically packed than many other worship songs. Highly recommended. Sometimes I have a sneaky sing along when the kids aren't around.

Malcolm Savage's rating: 10/10

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music