Masterworks Of Worship - The Collection Vol 3 British Product Audio Samples Available
See all products in this series

The Collection Vol 3 by Masterworks Of Worship

Cross Rhythms Rating: 10/10
CD: Album
Tags: Classical, CD, Instrumental, Album, Recommended, Top Rated
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
Classics from Beethoven, Rachmaninov and Stainer on four CD set.

Price: £11.97 was £16.99 Check other currencies
  1. 1. Sinfonia
  2. 2. Bless The Lord, O My Soul
  3. 3. Tempo I
  4. 4. They Were To Come To A Place Called Calvary
  5. 5. Meno Allegro
  6. 6. Tempo I
  7. 7. The Six Psalms. Glory To God In The Highest
  8. 8. Sinfonia
  9. 9. Prelude (Chaos)
  10. 10. Prayer And Halleluyah
  11. 11. Presto
  12. 12. The Great Doxology. Glory To God In The Highest
  13. 13. The Troparian
  14. 14. The Troparian
  15. 15. To Thee, The Victorious Leader.
  16. 16. When Jesus Therefore Saw His Mother
  17. 17. Is It Nothing To You
  18. 18. From The Throne Of His Cross
  19. 19. All
  20. 20. All For Jesus
  21. 21. Allegro Pesante
  22. 22. Praeludium Sostenuto Ma N
  23. 23. Andante Molto Cantablile E Non Troppo Mo
  24. 24. Adagio
  25. 25. Bitte Um Innne
  26. 26. Prest
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Tony Cummings

Kingsway should be congratulated for bringing some of the highlights of classical music's extensive repertoire of sacred music to the attention of the Christian bookshop browser and this, the latest in the Masterworks series, is every bit as good as its predecessors. 16.99 brings you four albums of stunning music - Beethoven's "Missa Solemnis", Rachmaninov's "Vespers" and Stainer's "The Crucifixion" plus a CD (rather imaginatively titled 'Great Instrumentals') which features some individual gems from Haydn, Handel, Bach, Mozart and more. It says in the excellent sleevenotes from Roger Wilcock, "For Christians there is an added bonus to listening to much of this kind of music, since it was, in fact, the praise and worship music of its time." When one experiences the kaleidoscope of incandescent musical themes of "Missa Solemnis" presented here one can only hope that such towering creativity will still connect with those hooked on the latest Hillsong.

Style: Classical
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 12611
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Kingsway KMCD2535
Items: 4
Release Date: 19 Mar 2004

Classics from Beethoven, Rachmaninov and Stainer on four CD set.

Masterworks Of Worship - The Collection Vol 1Masterworks Of Worship - The Collection Vol 1
Classical CD British Product Audio Samples Available

£11.97 £16.99

A great introduction to some of the big names in the vast tradition of Christian choral music.

For more information about Masterworks Of Worship, check the Masterworks Of Worship Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Christmas and New Year

Order and delivery information

Recommended last order dates, Christmas opening hours, and our unique Christian Music Advice Service.

Click here for more

Recommended Music
Don't know what to buy?

Try our music advice service. Christian Music Advice Service