Stuart Townend - The Best Of Stuart Townend Live Vol 2 British Product Audio Samples Available

The Best Of Stuart Townend Live Vol 2 by Stuart Townend

Cross Rhythms Rating: 6/10
CD: Album
Tags: Pop, CD, Worship, Album
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
Brighton's well-known worship leader presents volume two of live recordings.

Price: £9.97 was £14.99 Check other currencies
  1. 1. Creation Sings
  2. 2. Come People Of The Risen King
  3. 3. Joy Has Dawned
  4. 4. There Is A Hope
  5. 5. Speak O Lord
  6. 6. Promise Of The Ages
  7. 7. By Faith
  8. 8. Love Of God
  9. 9. My Soul Finds Rest (Psalm 62)
  10. 10. Behold The Lamb (Communion Hymn)
  11. 11. My Heart Is Filled With Thankfulness
  12. 12. It Is Well With My Soul
  13. 13. May The Peace Of God (Benediction)
  14. 15. From The Breaking Of The Dawn (Every Promise)
  15. 16. Oh How Good It Is
  16. 17. Let The Earth Resound
  17. 18. My Soul Will Sing (Psalm 103)
  18. 19. Spirit Of Heaven (Christ In Me)
  19. 20. How Deep The Father's Love For Us
  20. 21. Holy Spirit Living Breath Of God (with Gabriel's Oboe) Ftg Keith & Kristyn Getty
  21. 22. Loved Before The Dawn Of Time (Salvation's Song)
  22. 23. Hear The Call Of The Kingdom
  23. 24. Kyrie Eleison (Lord Have Mercy)
  24. 25. To You We Bring Our Hymn Of Praise (Glory Be To God)
  25. 26. Gethsemane
  26. 27. In Christ Alone
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Stephen Luff

When it comes to listing the 21st century's most significant hymn writers, Stuart Townend is top of the list though it has to be said that his co-write "In Christ Alone" is not included in this two CD set. (That song was on Vol 1.) This compilation of live recordings does, however, give you 26 songs, some folk-orientated modern worship numbers and others hymns in structure. As you would expect, songs and performances are both solid and well produced and in just about every case eminently singable. To this reviewers ears, disc two offers the best of the collection, opening with the outstanding "From The Breaking Of The Dawn" complete with horns, flute and violin making it an absolute delight to listen to. Sadly, not all the tracks contained here are quite so dazzling and in truth Vol 1 has far more songs with the potential to stand the test of time. Also, as with every compilation, some potential purchasers will already have some of these recordings on other releases.

Style: Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 155018
Product Format: CD
ISBN: 000768643822
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Integrity 000768643822
Items: 2
Release Date: 20 Apr 2015

Brighton's well-known worship leader presents volume two of live recordings.

Over the years Stuart has led worship at events all over the UK, including Mission Worship, Stoneleigh, Keswick and conferences in Northern Ireland. This is an album that captures many of those times of worship and celebration.

Stuart's musicality and unique writing style means an excellent collection of songs in one complete package.

Stuart Townend - The JourneyStuart Townend - The Journey
Pop CD British Product Audio Samples Available

£9.97 £13.00

A fresh batch of musically diverse songs from this popular worship minstrel.

Stuart Townend - Ultimate CollectionStuart Townend - Ultimate Collection
Pop CD British Product Audio Samples Available

£9.97 £13.00

A 16-song best of compilation from the renowned worship leader and hymnwriter.

For more information about Stuart Townend, check the Stuart Townend Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music