Covenant Worship - Take Heart Audio Samples Available

Take Heart by Covenant Worship

Cross Rhythms Rating: 5/10
CD: Album
Tags: Worship, Live, CD, Pop, Album
The third live worship project emanating from The Covenant Church in Texas.

Price: £9.97 was £13.00 Check other currencies
This product is temporarily out of stock. You can back-order now.
  1. 1. Take Heart
  2. 2. All Creation
  3. 3. Motivation
  4. 4. Your Promise Stands
  5. 5. How Awesome
  6. 6. How Great
  7. 7. God Is In Control
  8. 8. The Battle Is Yours
  9. 9. There Is A Name
  10. 10. Jesus You Alone Are Worthy
  11. 11. Beautiful
  12. 12. How Great (Reprise)
  13. 13. So Good
  14. 14. You Have Won
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Tony Cummings

The Covenant Church in Dallas, Texas called on gospel star Israel Houghton to produce this live album, the mega church's third though I didn't spot Israel's name on the huge list of singers printed on the sleeve. While on that subject, I understand what "lead vocals" means so I assume it's David Binion, Colin Edge or Joshua Dufrene handling leads. But the identities of the occasional ladies stepping up to the lead mic are not disclosed. And what on earth is the difference between "gang vocals" (28 names) and "live background vocals" (another 13 names)? Musically, 'Take Heart' covers no new ground although the title track is a reasonably catchy song. But for all the passionately lusty singing, loud guitars, epic synth washes and thunderous drums, the lyrics on songs like "Jesus You Alone Are Worthy", "How Awesome" and "So Good" hardly contain a single rhyme and often make the same statements of faith and devotion and references to God's all-encompassing goodness we have heard on a hundred other songs. No doubt these songs will do a reasonable job in encouraging believers in the Covenant Church axis. But though I can relate to the sleevenote's stated aim to "get the world to sing along," for that to happen I believe Covenant Worship will need better songs than these.

Style: Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 160066
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Integrity 0000768671023
Release Date: 26 Feb 2016

The third live worship project emanating from The Covenant Church in Texas.

Covenant Worship’s new live album, Take Heart, was recorded on October 15th and 16th at Covenant Church in Dallas, Texas. The title comes from a song on the album that talks about all creation telling of how
great our God is. That’s the heartbeat behind this project and is reflected by other tracks such as “All Creation,” “Motivation” and “How Awesome.” Covenant Worship, along with their church is dedicated to being a place where we can celebrate and share the message of God’s desire to be in relationship with us through vibrant worship and powerful messages from the Word of God.


1. Take Heart
2. All Creation
3. Motivation
4. Your Promise Stands
5. Jesus You Alone Are Worthy
6. Beautiful
7. The Battle Is Yours
8. God Is In Control
9. There Is A Name
10. How Awesome
11. How Great
12. So Good
13. You Have Won
14. Let The Whole World Sing
15. Isn’t The Name
16. How Great (reprise)

Covenant Worship - Sand And Stars (Live)Covenant Worship - Sand And Stars (Live)
Pop CD Audio Samples Available

£9.97 £12.99

A collection of live worship songs from the Covenant Church in Dallas.

Covenant Worship - StandingCovenant Worship - Standing
Pop CD

£9.97 £12.99

For more information about Covenant Worship, check the Covenant Worship Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Recommended Music
Don't know what to buy?

Try our music advice service. Christian Music Advice Service