Roy Rogers, Dale Evans - Sunset Trail: 25 Heart-Warming Songs From The West's Most Beloved Duo Audio Samples Available
See all products in this series

Sunset Trail: 25 Heart-Warming Songs From The West's Most Beloved Duo by Roy Rogers, Dale Evans

Cross Rhythms Rating: 6/10
CD: Album
Tags: Country, CD, Album
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days

Condition: Used - Very Good

A well-cared-for item which may show limited signs of wear or creasing, but without obvious major defects. Please note that Cross Rhythms do not test that used items play correctly, and we do not check the condition of discs and liner notes. If you are not satisfied with the condition of your purchase please contact customer services.

Price: £4.99 Check other currencies
1 copy available
  1. 1. This Land Is Your Land
  2. 2. The Cowboy's Prayer
  3. 3. Kristofferson Medley- One Day At A Time- Why Me Lord-
  4. 4. This Little Light Of Mine
  5. 5. Read It And Pray - You're A Grand Old Flag
  6. 6. Wings Of A Dove
  7. 7. Angel Un Aware
  8. 8. Jesus In The Morning
  9. 9. Hope Medley - Whispering Hope - Star Of Hope
  10. 10. Soft And Tenderly
  11. 11. God Bless America
  12. 12. Prayer For America
  13. 13. Heart Of The Country
  14. 14. I Am The United States America The Beautiful
  15. 15. Peace In The Valley
  16. 16. Spiritual Medley - Wake Up Jacob - Get On Board Little Children
  17. 17. If I Can Help Somebody
  18. 18. I'll Fly Away
  19. 19. The King Is Coming
  20. 20. The Sweet By & By
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Tony May

Yup, the "King Of The Cowboys" rides again on this collection of 20 familiar country gospel songs. With faithful sidekick (whoops, wrong film!) Dale alongside him, oV Roy trots out these beloved ditties with loads of enthusiasm and a very pleasant, easy on the ear voice. Seriously though, these two were truly legends. Roy was, before his celluloid cowboy fame, one of the original Sons Of The Pioneers, the ground breaking country vocal harmony group, and the very public story of their consistent Christian witness through highly distressing personal experiences has endeared them to many. Highlights here include the "Kristofferson Medley" (no, not "Help Me Make It Through The Night" silly, the gospel stuff), "America The Beautiful" and "The King Is Coming". Nice offering of praise from a duo who were definitely the good guys.

Style: Country
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 8768
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Word TIMED006
Items: 1
Release Date: 1996

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music