Spring Harvest - Spring Harvest 2014: New Songs For Unbelievable Worship British Product Audio Samples Available

Spring Harvest 2014: New Songs For Unbelievable Worship by Spring Harvest

Cross Rhythms Rating: 7/10
CD: Album
Tags: Worship, CD, Pop, Album
A two CD studio set featuring new material for the 2014 event.

Price: £12.99 Check other currencies
This product is temporarily out of stock. You can back-order now.
  1. 1. He Is Risen
  2. 2. Your Grace Finds Me
  3. 3. Great Is Your Faithfulness
  4. 4. Mystery Of Faith
  5. 5. We Glorify Your Name
  6. 6. We Believe
  7. 7. This Is Amazing Grace
  8. 8. The Same Power
  9. 9. Unbelievable
  10. 10. Always Good
  11. 11. Victor's Crown
  12. 12. The Cross Stands
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by A T Bradford

Each year Spring Harvest showcases new material with a studio set and with some fine session talents in the crystal clear tones of Cathy Burton and Nicki Rogers this two CD set is pretty strong. CD 1 opens with a Graham Kendrick/Paul Baloche number "He Is Risen". A standout track is the 2012 Farro/Wickham/Riddle number "This Is Amazing Grace", now almost a classic, performed with tight synth and electric guitar courtesy of the multi-talented Dan Wheeler. CD 1 closes with the 2013 Tim Hughes offering "The Cross Stands", co-written with Matt Redman, Nick Herbert and Ben Cantelon. Writers are increasingly working in partnership nowadays and the lyrics are benefitting. CD 2 opens with "Christ Is Enough", a Hillsong number by Reuben Morgan and Jonas Myrin. "All Or Nothing" is a Pete James song about the crucifixion that unfortunately falls into the common error of confusing the dual meaning of hamartia and makes Christ become sin instead of a sin-offering. There are some updated hymns here as well - "And Can It Be", "O The Blood" and "Praise, My Soul, The King Of Heaven" all emerge into the new millennium, and happily none the worse for wear. Matt Redman and Jonas Myrin's "Mercy" crowns the disc helped by some sparkling piano from Nicki Rogers.

Style: Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 148967
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Elevation ELE1930D
Items: 2
Release Date: 27 Apr 2014

A two CD studio set featuring new material for the 2014 event.

22 fantastic new worship songs brought to life for churches and worshippers everywhere.

The first CD wraps its songs in the splendour of rich arrangements, rousing choruses and a modern band flavour, while the second strips them back to an intimate acoustic core, allowing melodies to sparkle and vocals to shine.

Casting Crowns - ThriveCasting Crowns - Thrive
Rock CD Audio Samples Available


The new album from the Atlanta-based award-winning band.

Spring Harvest - New Songs For The Church 2018Spring Harvest - New Songs For The Church 2018
Pop CD British Product Audio Samples Available


Studio set featuring Cathy Burton, Sarah Bird, Doug Walker and others covering new worship material.

Spring Harvest - Live Worship 2017: One For AllSpring Harvest - Live Worship 2017: One For All
Pop CD British Product Audio Samples Available


Cathy Burton, Lou Fellingham, Worship Central at the 2017 celebrations.

For more information about Spring Harvest, check the Spring Harvest Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music