Various - Songs From The Penalty Box Vol 7 Audio Samples Available
See all products in this series

Songs From The Penalty Box Vol 7 by Various

Cross Rhythms Rating: 8/10
CD: Album
Tags: CD, Rock, Album, Top Rated
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
The latest sampler with tracks from Underoath, Ascendicate, Demon Hunter and 16 more.

Price: £6.99 Check other currencies
  1. 1. Underoath - Anyone Can Dig A Hole But It Takes A Real Man To Call It Home
  2. 2. The Chariot - Daggers
  3. 3. August Burns Red - Chasing The Dragon
  4. 4. The Famine - Consume, Devour, Repeat
  5. 5. Haste The Day - Mad Man
  6. 6. Norma Jean - Self-Employed Chemist
  7. 7. Demon Hunter - I Am You
  8. 8. The Showdown - (Achilles) The Backbreaker
  9. 9. Oh, Sleeper - Vices Like Vipers
  10. 10. Inhale - Exhale - I Need A Space Ship (Instead I've Got Problems)
  11. 11. Becoming The Archetype - Dichotomy
  12. 12. The Ascendicate - Scottish
  13. 13. Once Nothing - Avoid Me Like The Plague
  14. 14. Sever Your Ties - Voice Like A Nova
  15. 15. Destroy The Runner - Luxuria
  16. 16. Advent - Set Apart
  17. 17. Trenches - Trip The Landmine
  18. 18. Life In Your Way - Making Waves
  19. 19. MyChildren MyBride - On The Wings Of Eternity
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Ian Webber

This, the sixth offering in what is now becoming a recognised series from Seattle's Solid State label, is another quality, value for money collection. It showcases some of America's best alternative acts, both old and new. At 19 tracks, this CD contains enough variety for all hard music lovers, although there is a bias towards metalcore groups. Amongst tracks from the latest releases from established acts such as Underoath, Norma Jean and Demon Hunter we are treated to the cream of the label's newer acts such as The Famine and Sever Your Ties. Production quality is high with no weak links or filler tracks. Highlights include the melodic "Mad Man" by Haste The Day with its chunky riffing, and "Scottish" by Ascendicate with its vocal variety and changes in rhythm. For sheer metal intensity, Oh Sleeper should be checked out for their offering "Vices Like Vipers". This album allows you to sample top quality recordings from a variety of bands all in the same place. It is a perfect CD to listen to in the car with the volume turned up in search of new music to investigate.

Style: Rock
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 81807
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Solid State 5099969721427
Items: 1
Release Date: 03 Jul 2009

The latest sampler with tracks from Underoath, Ascendicate, Demon Hunter and 16 more.

Songs From The Penalty Box Vol. 7, featuring nineteen brand new songs from Underoath, Norma Jean, Haste The Day, Demon Hunter, August Burns Red, The Chariot, and many others.

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music