Various - Songs 4 Worship: Ultimate Audio Samples Available
See all products in this series

Songs 4 Worship: Ultimate by Various

Cross Rhythms Rating: 6/10
CD: Album
Tags: Worship, CD, Pop, Album
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
Double CD compilation with tracks from John Mark McMillan, Brenton Brown and many more plus a bonus DVD.

Price: £11.97 was £14.99 Check other currencies
  1. 1. Everlasting God
  2. 2. Mighty To Save
  3. 3. Open The Eyes Of My Heart
  4. 4. Shout To The Lord
  5. 5. Word Of God Speak
  6. 6. Above All
  7. 7. How He Loves
  8. 8. In Christ Alone (with Solid Rock)
  9. 9. I Am Free
  10. 10. Friend Of God
  11. 11. Revelation Song
  12. 12. Days Of Elijah
  13. 13. Here I Am To Worship
  14. 14. My Savior Lives
  15. 15. Your Grace Is Enough
  16. 16. Hosanna (Praise Is Rising)
  17. 17. Holy Is The Lord
  18. 18. How Great Is Our God
  19. 19. Today Is The Day
  20. 20. Mercy
  21. 21. Your Name
  22. 22. Healer
  23. 23. Hungry (Falling On My Knees)
  24. 24. Beloved
  25. 25. Refiner's Fire
  26. 26. Face To Face
  27. 27. We Still Believe
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Jamie Maxwell

The difficulty in compiling "best ever. . ." albums is one of enormous subjectivity. What some would gladly confine to the dustbin of history will bring back fond memories for others. For an example of such polarising music, look no further than track 12, Robin Mark's "Days Of Elijah". Compilations of worship songs are nothing new, and this two CD collection with bonus DVD joins an already crowded market, along with the ubiquitous WOW albums. The track listing is a mixed bag: generally speaking it's a blend of the obscure and the over-exposed. Saying that, there are a few gems here and John Mark McMillan's original version of "How He Loves" is a true classic, as is Kathryn Scott's "Hungry". Brenton Brown's "Everlasting God" also makes an appearance, but as a cover version by Lincoln Brewster. Unfortunately, cover versions are spread throughout this package - the decision to include Eoghan Heaslip's version of "Here I Am To Worship" rather than Tim Hughes' original is one particular low point. Many people will already own a lot of the material on here, and probably in their original versions. That said, it's a decent collection and worth a look as an entry point for someone looking to get into worship music, particularly with the added value of the DVD.

Style: Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 106469
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Integrity 50022
Items: 3
Extras: Bonus DVD
Release Date: 01 Mar 2011

Double CD compilation with tracks from John Mark McMillan, Brenton Brown and many more plus a bonus DVD.

The latest release in this best-selling series, Songs 4 Worship Ultimate, features 2CDs and a DVD with 26 of the greatest worship songs of all time including How Great Is Our God, Shout To The Lord, Open The Eyes Of My Heart, Hungry, Mighty To Save, I Am Free, Above All, Days Of Elijah and many more.

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music