Various - Songs 4 Worship Kids Vol 1: Awesome God Audio Samples Available
See all products in this series

Songs 4 Worship Kids Vol 1: Awesome God by Various

Cross Rhythms Rating: 5/10
CD: Album
Tags: MOR / Soft Pop, CD, Childrens, Worship, Album
Songs 4 Worship series releases kids album entitled ‘Awesome God’.

Price: £7.99 Check other currencies
This product is temporarily out of stock. You can back-order now.
  1. 1. Lovely Noise
  2. 2. Praise Him, All Ye Little Children
  3. 3. Awesome God
  4. 4. The Path Of The Righteous
  5. 5. Give Thanks
  6. 6. Change My Heart O God
  7. 7. A Hallelujah Heart
  8. 8. Jesus Sees
  9. 9. Fairest Lord Jesus
  10. 10. Open The Eyes Of My Heart
  11. 11. Every Move I Make
  12. 12. Shine
  13. 13. Deep In My Heart
  14. 14. More Precious Than Silver
  15. 15. Jehova Jireh
  16. 16. I Will Bless Thee O Lord
  17. 17. Jesus Name Above All Names
  18. 18. I Was Made To Praise You
  19. 19. Blessed Be The Name Of The Lord
  20. 20. Thy Word
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Dustin Helgeson

The Songs 4 Worship series now embraces children’s music as Integrity raid the vaults and compile together a pretty decent selection of kids’ praise. The first track, “Lovely Noise”, features a guitar solo cool enough for kids to love, as well as adults. I was hoping that the remaining 19 tracks would live up to my first impression but there are a few dull moments. The track “Awesome God” is the freshest arrangement of the song I’ve heard in a long time, with a Scripture-read intro and equally surreal verses and chorus flavoured with bass, drums and a touch of gospel. “Open The Eyes Of My Heart” is another great track with a great arrangement. While many of the songs on this disc seem to be made with the intention of keeping an adult happy, many of the tracks are too slow for kids. How long will we bore children to death? While the loving mother might enjoy some of the touching slower tracks featuring the children’s choir, the child will be falling fast asleep. Thankfully this CD still inserts enough fast songs to perhaps jolt a drifting child awake. “Every Move I Make” is a track that kids will love and can jump up and down to. My personal favorite on the disc is “Jesus Name Above All Names”. I remember as a child how this song deeply touched me and put me in intimate contact with the Lord. ‘Songs 4 Worship Kids’ is a fair snapshot of children’s praise. But there's still far too many cheesy, cheap sounding keyboards and stereotypical kids choirs.

Style: MOR / Soft Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 8672
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Integrity 20672
Items: 1
Release Date: 2002

Songs 4 Worship series releases kids album entitled ‘Awesome God’.

What better way to instill a life-long love of the Lord than by giving your children their very own collection of praise and worship favourites. Sung by children for children, this album has 20 classic and new worship songs with catchy tunes and easy to learn lyrics to help your children express their worship to God. Includes : 'Open the eyes of my heart, Change my heart O God, Thy word'.

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music