Various - Songs 4 Worship Kids: Celebrate Jesus Audio Samples Available
See all products in this series

Songs 4 Worship Kids: Celebrate Jesus by Various

Cross Rhythms Rating: 3/10
CD: Album
Tags: MOR / Soft Pop, CD, Childrens, Worship, Album
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
Old/new 20-song US-recorded children's CD.

Price: £7.99 Check other currencies
  1. 1. Beautiful Wonderful Glorious Things
  2. 2. Lord I Lift Your Name On High
  3. 3. Seven Times A Day
  4. 4. Be Bold And Be Strong
  5. 5. Be The Centre
  6. 6. Celebrate Jesus
  7. 7. Clap Your Hands
  8. 8. Come Into The Holy Of Holies
  9. 9. Righteousness Peace Joy
  10. 10. Trust In The Lord
  11. 11. I Will Bless The Lord
  12. 12. I Will Pray
  13. 13. Make A Joyful Noise
  14. 14. Sing A Song Of Praise
  15. 15. Thou Shalt Love The Lord
  16. 16. Speak To One Another
  17. 17. Medley - Jesus You Are So Good - God Is So Good
  18. 18. O How Good
  19. 19. How Beautiful
  20. 20. Jesus Loves The Little Children
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Peter Dilley

So I've drawn the short straw for this issue, getting the challenge of reviewing a kids' worship album featuring anonymous hordes of American-as-apple-pie children, egged on in their endeavours by overenthusiastic and also unnamed adults. Occasional solo vocals by younger contributors bring an element of risk to the proceedings, but overall there's little to provide good reason for rushing out to buy the 20 songs compiled here including "Jesus, Be The Centre", "Lord I Lift Your Name On High" and "Righteousness, Peace, Joy", lesser known “gems” such as "Trust In The Lord" and "Make A Joyful Noise" (both by Gary Sadler), or the dated "Jesus Loves The Little Children". As so often, I think it's simply the case that Britain isn't the 51st American state and this kind of saccherine filled stuff simply doesn't cross the US/UK cultural divide.

Style: MOR / Soft Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 8673
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Integrity 21402

Old/new 20-song US-recorded children's CD.

What better way to help instil a life long love of the Lord than by giving your children their very own collection of praise and worship favourites. One of two new additions to this popular series, it combines classic and modern worship songs and hymns kids love to sing. Excellent value, with 20 songs, including : 'Celebrate Jesus - Be the Centre, Clap Your Hands, How Beautiful.'

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music