Various - Songs 4 Worship: Hymns Of The Ages Audio Samples Available
See all products in this series

Songs 4 Worship: Hymns Of The Ages by Various

Cross Rhythms Rating: 9/10
CD: Album
Tags: CD, Worship, Album, Pop, Top Rated
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
 Free UK Delivery 
Artists like Leigh Nash and Brenton Brown performing hymns ancient and modern.

Price: £9.97 was £10.00 Check other currencies
  1. 1. Gateway Worship - New Doxology
  2. 2. Brenton Brown - Joyful
  3. 3. Steven Curtis Chapman - Holy Holy Holy
  4. 4. Rend Collective - 10,000 Reasons
  5. 5. Casting Crowns - 'Tis So Sweet Trust In Jesus
  6. 6. Leigh Nash - Saviour, Like A Shepherd Lead Us
  7. 7. Keith & Kristyn Gerry - In Christ Alone
  8. 8. Israel Houghton - Great Is Thy Faithfulness
  9. 9. Darlene Zschech - My Jesus I Love Thee (I Love You Jesus)
  10. 10. Michael W. Smith & Amy Grant - Lord Have Mercy
  11. 11. Paul Baloche & Kathryn Scott - My Hope
  12. 12. Anthony Skinner - The Sound That Saved Us All
  13. 13. Stuart Towned - How Deep The Father's Love For Us
  14. 14. Rend Collective - Boldly I Approach (The Art Of Celebration)
  15. 15. All Sons & Daughters - Your Glory-Nothing But The Blood
  16. 16. Gateway Worhship & Kari Jobe - O The Blood
  17. 17. Robin Mark - Be Unto Your Name
  18. 18. Promise Keepers - Before The Throne Of God Above
  19. 19. Kathryn Scott - When I Survey (The Wondrous Cross)
  20. 20. Sovereign Grace - All I Have Is Christ
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Tony Cummings

In recent times there have been dozens of compilations of hymns ancient and modern, usually performed by (often unidentified) church choirs or faceless studio setups. However, this one brings largely new hymns together and although one could argue that one or two of the selections chosen aren't truly hymnody it's great to hear again Rend Collective's "Boldly Approach", Brenton Brown's "Joyful" and Paul Baloche's "My Hope" while the updates of "Saviour Like A Shepherd Lead Us" (sung by Leigh Nash), "Nothing But The Blood" performed by All Sons And Daughters and "When I Survey The Wondrous Cross" (sung by Kathryn Scott) the effect is truly soul-stirring. One or two of the arrangements are a little overblown but in the main this selection is an effective riposte to those traditionalists who still assert that the modern worship movement has pushed out hymnody.

Style: Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 155015
Product Format: CD
ISBN: 0000768632529
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Integrity Music 0000768632529
Items: 2
Release Date: 09 Mar 2015

Artists like Leigh Nash and Brenton Brown performing hymns ancient and modern.

The Songs 4 Worship series has sold more than 20 million units since its debut in 2001, making it the best-selling worship series of all time. Songs 4 Worship Hymns Of The Ages brings together 20 of the best known and loved hymns that will continue to stand the test of time for decades to come. This 2-CD set features classic hymns such as Great Is Thy Faithfulness, ‘Tis So Sweet To Trust In Jesus and Holy, Holy, Holy together with modern hymns like In Christ Alone, 10,000 Reasons and My Hope. This timeless album also features some of the top names in Christian music, with artists like Steven Curtis Chapman, Michael W Smith, Casting Crowns, Rend Collective, Darlene Zschech and more.

Songs 4 Worship Hymns Of The Ages offers a soundtrack for our worship, as hymns remain an important expression of worship among believers around the world. It is from these songs that we draw strength during personal trials and encouragement and joy as we celebrate together.

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Recommended Music
Don't know what to buy?

Try our music advice service. Christian Music Advice Service