Various - Simply Worship: The Modern Worship Collection British Product Audio Samples Available

Simply Worship: The Modern Worship Collection by Various

Cross Rhythms Rating: 10/10
CD: Album
Tags: Pop, CD, Album, Worship, Recommended, Top Rated
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days

Price: £9.97 was £14.99 Check other currencies
  1. 1. Delirious - My Glorious
  2. 2. Lincoln Brewster - You Alone
  3. 3. Elroy Mihailov - The Noise We Make
  4. 4. Ten Shekel Shirt - Ocean
  5. 5. Paul Baloche, Lincoln Brewster, Lamont Hiebert - God Of Wonders
  6. 6. Tim Huges - Here I Am
  7. 7. Matt Redman - Light Of The World
  8. 8. Cathy Burton - Belongs To You
  9. 9. Delirious - Thank You For Saving Me
  10. 10. Rock N Roll Worship Circus - Blood Of Jesus
  11. 11. Eoghan Heaslip - Glorious
  12. 12. Matt Redman - Making Melody
  13. 13. Tree 63 - Joy
  14. 14. Paul Baloche - The Happy Song
  15. 15. Jeffrey B. Scott - Forever
  16. 16. 7-22 - Let Everything That Has Breath
  17. 17. Brian Doerksen - Come Now Is The Time
  18. 18. Lincoln Brewster - The Power Of Your Love
  19. 19. Jami Smith - Lord Reign In Me
  20. 20. Ten Shekel Shirt - Meet With You
  21. 21. Paul Baloche - Open The Eyes Of My Heart
  22. 22. Sonicflood - Lord Over All
  23. 23. Jami Smith - Be The Centre
  24. 24. 7-22 - Breathe
  25. 25. Eoghan Heaslip - Your Love
  26. 26. Mercyme - Cannot Say Enough
  27. 27. Kara - Jesus Lover Of My Soul
  28. 28. Lincoln Brewster - Lord I Lift Your Name On High
  29. 29. Darrell Evans - Trading My Sorrows
  30. 30. Laura Murch - Spirit Of Wisdom
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Alan & Angeline Chesters

Probably THE contemporary worship compilation, with 30 tracks, in excess of 140 minutes, leaping out of your speakers. Fierce! have fused a mix of established artists' ( Delirious?, Matt Redman and Brian Doerksen) recordings, more recent additions to the scene ( Tim Hughes, Lincoln Brewster, Paul Baloche, Sonicflood, Eoghan Heaslip, Tree 63 and Darrell Evans) doing their own or other artists' songs and emerging talents ( Ten Shekel Shirt, Cathy Burton, Rock 'N Roll Worship Circus, 7:22, Jami Smith and Mercy Me ), again with their own or other artists' songs. All tracks (except the last) are taken from already popular albums, some live, but the likelihood is that there is much here to add to most people's own play list and it's an ideal album for someone newly into a wide feel for up-to-date worship. The worthy inclusion as the closing track is the winning song in the Worship In The Real World competition, a cover of "Spirit Of Wisdom" by Laura Murch, from Poole.

Style: Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 6570
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Vertical Music 25392
Items: 2
Release Date: 2002

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music