Guvna B - Secret World British Product Cross Rhythms Radio Airplay Audio Samples Available

Secret World by Guvna B

Cross Rhythms Rating: 10/10
CD: Album
Tags: Hip-Hop, Album, CD, Airplay, Top Rated
 Free UK Delivery 
The successful new album from London's gospel grime man.

Price: £9.97 was £10.00 Check other currencies
This product is temporarily out of stock. You can back-order now.
  1. 1. Home (E16)
  2. 2. Feel That Vibe
  3. 3. Weatherman Ftg Vickytola
  4. 4. Where's It Coming From (Interlude)
  5. 5. Easy Road
  6. 6. Nothing But The Blood Ftg Deitrick Haddon
  7. 7. Someone's Watching Ftg Nick Brewer
  8. 8. Never Too Late Ftg Favour
  9. 9. Show Me The Way
  10. 10. Time Ago Ftg C4
  11. 11. Secret World (Interlude)
  12. 12. Remember Me
  13. 13. Let My People Go Ftg Matt Redman [Remix]
  14. 14. Buss It Ftg Beleaf
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Suzie Brock

'Secret World' is a particularly appropriate title for Guvna B's latest album. For just as non-Christians have no concept of the secret world of Spirit-breathed life available to believers, most Christians have little or no knowledge of grime culture where a sizeable section of urban youth listen daily to Ghetts, Lethal Bizzle, Kano and dozens more who, through clubland and pirate radio, articulate the hopes and frustrations of urban youth. So it is heartening that Britain's premier Christian rapper not only continues to straddle the worlds of church and UK grime, he does so here with his best ever album and is even able to bring a remix of his anti-trafficking anthem "Let My People Go" recorded with Matt Redman near the close of 'Secret World' without it sounding completely out of place. In fact all the guests add something to the Guvna's fast and furious flows. Naomi Scott brings a great vocal hook to "Easy Road" while Nick Brewer (the rapper currently signed to Island Records) shows his verbal dexterity on "Someone's Watching" and Deitrick Haddon demonstrates just why he is a US gospel star on the rap up of the old hymn "Nothing But The Blood". Throughout the production of Jimmy James is powerfully streetwise and from the opener "Home (E16)" with its near-140 BPM rapping, to "Never Too Late (ftg Favour)" with its sublow base and old school vibe through to the closer "Buss It (ftg Beleaf)" this is an album which will keep them moving at a grime club and also the mass throng who will be enjoying these songs at this year's Big Church Day Out. In short 'Secret World' is an album every bit as good as Dizzee Rascal's best.

Style: Hip-Hop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 157026
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Guvna Music 5037300798059
Items: 1
Release Date: 2015

The successful new album from London's gospel grime man.

The album made history as the first rap album to top the Official Christian and Gospel Charts, so be prepared
for some interesting twists and turns on independent album release Secret World.

Featuring a stellar line up, which includes Nick Brewer (Island Rec-ords), C4 (BBK), Matt Redman (Grammy
Winner), Deitrick Haddon & VickyTola, Guvna B describes how Secret World highlights positivity within his new collection of music and how it’s important to him as an artist to provide his listeners with infectiously positive content to guide them to a better place both emotionally and on their life journey.


1. Home (E16)
2. Feel That Vibe
3. Weatherman feat. VickyTola
4. Where’s It Coming From? [Interlude]
5. Easy Road
6. Nothing But the Blood feat. Deitrick Haddon
7. Someone’s Watching feat. Nick Brewer
8. Never Too Late feat. Favour
9. Show Me the Way
10. Time Ago feat. C4
11. Secret World [Interlude]
12. Remember Me
13. Let My People Go [Remix] feat. Matt Redman
14. Buss It feat. Beleaf

Guvna B - Hands Are Made For WorkingGuvna B - Hands Are Made For Working
Hip-Hop CD British Product Cross Rhythms Radio Airplay

£9.97 £9.99

For more information about Guvna B, check the Guvna B Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music