Dogwood - Reverse Then Forward Again Audio Samples Available

Reverse Then Forward Again by Dogwood

Cross Rhythms Rating: 6/10
CD: Album
Tags: Hard Music, CD, Album
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
Career resumé from hardcore punk mainstays.

Price: £2.50 Check other currencies
  1. 1. Label Me
  2. 2. Tiramisu
  3. 3. All Hands On Deck
  4. 4. Preschoool Days
  5. 5. Redefine Defiance
  6. 6. Suffer
  7. 7. Never Die
  8. 8. My Best Year
  9. 9. Control
  10. 10. The Good Times
  11. 11. Building A Better Me
  12. 12. Comes Crashing
  13. 13. Nothing New
  14. 14. 1983
  15. 15. Nothing Is Everything
  16. 16. Do Or Die
  17. 17. Seismic
  18. 18. Conscience In A Cave
  19. 19. Absolution
  20. 20. Last Of The Lost
  21. 21. Flowersoondie
  22. 22. Sanctuary
  23. 23. Undertaking
  24. 24. Instigator
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Haydon Spenceley

Dogwood are one of those bands who seem to have been around forever. From the release of their debut 'Good Ol' Daze' way back in 1996, the albums have just kept on coming, and this Tooth & Nail best of (with a very interesting title I think you'll agree) is their 10th album, along with various EPs and split singles. Dogwood are certainly one prolific band. Musically, the band plough an old-school, hardcore punk furrow, with sinuous guitars, furious drumming and largely shouted vocals the order of the day. It's certainly an acquired taste and took this reviewer some time to appreciate. What is impressive about the songs on this CD, covering all of their albums as well as some exclusive and unreleased tracks ("Undertaking", "Instigator"), is the depth to the lyrics. Dogwood never shy away from tackling meaty theological issues and I can see them shining God's light brightly in the punk and hardcore communities. Not for the faint-hearted certainly, but an interesting collection from a worthy American band.

Style: Hard Music
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 11486
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Tooth & Nail TND98618
Release Date: 18 Jun 2004

Career resumé from hardcore punk mainstays.

Dogwood - Out In The OpenDogwood - Out In The Open
Jesus Music 12 inch vinyl


For more information about Dogwood, check the Dogwood Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Recommended Music