Group 1 Crew - Power Cross Rhythms Radio Airplay Audio Samples Available

Power by Group 1 Crew

Cross Rhythms Rating: 9/10
CD: Album
Tags: R&B, CD, Album, Top Rated, Airplay, Chart
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
Return album from Maxwell Reyes and crew.

Price: £9.97 was £12.99 Check other currencies
  1. 1. Power
  2. 2. Phenomenal
  3. 3. 20-20
  4. 4. Download
  5. 5. Wake Me Up (Amnesia)
  6. 6. Bad Day Ftg Mr Ree
  7. 7. Take It All In
  8. 8. Burn
  9. 9. Mona Lisa
  10. 10. On Again Off Again
  11. 11. I Know Ftg Jor'den Armstrong
  12. 12. Set Sail
  13. 13. Inevitable Ftg Chris Cleveland
  14. 14. People Of A Second Chance
  15. 15. Best Is Yet To Come
  16. 16. Hold Back The Rain
  17. 17. Bonus Track
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Stephen Luff

This recording is the first release since 'Fearless' (2012) and features Maxwell Reyes and guests with some in-your-face R&B pop mixed with some sparkling hip-hop interludes. The title track opener is in Bruno Mars-style and is a foot mover that sets the stall out nicely. There are also gentler moments which to my mind bring out the songwriter in Maxwell and make the collection rise above the continuing surge of urban gospel releases. "20-20" explores strength in weakness while "Hold Back The Rain" displays peace through life's ups and downs. There are top guest vocalists a plenty including Bethany Cruz, Jason Walker and Lauren Taylor Bach (of IGN) who delivers beautiful support vocals on the creative "Burn". Clearly Mr Reyes is not done with the Group 1 Crew template yet.

Style: R&B
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 160082
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Fervent 080688919726
Items: 1
Release Date: 26 Aug 2016

Return album from Maxwell Reyes and crew.

Group 1 Crew has long been the brainchild of vocalist/rapper and founding member, Manwell Reyes. In this brand new season, and with a new touring band line up, Manwell delivers the same hard-hitting, vocally diverse, fresh pop hip-hop he has been known for in his tenure in the CCM industry.


1. Power feat. My Kid Brother
2. Take It All In
3. Burn feat. Lauren of 1 Girl Nation
4. On Again Off Again
5. Bad Day feat. Mr Ree
6. Set Sail
7. Best Is Yet To Come
8. Wake Me Up (Amnesia)
9. Inevitable feat. Chris Cleveland
10. I Know feat. Jor’Dan Armstrong
11. Mona Lisa
12. Phenomenal
13. 20/20
14. Hold Back The Rain feat. Jason Walker & Bethany Cruz
15. People Of A Second Chance
16. Download feat. Anjelah Johnson & Glory

Group 1 Crew - Group 1 CrewGroup 1 Crew - Group 1 Crew
R&B CD Cross Rhythms Radio Airplay Audio Samples Available

£9.97 £10.99

R&B, hip-hop and Latin fused together in a new Florida group being compared to Black Eyed Peas.

Group 1 Crew - Ordinary DreamersGroup 1 Crew - Ordinary Dreamers
R&B CD Cross Rhythms Radio Airplay Audio Samples Available


Second album by the Orlando-based trio.

For more information about Group 1 Crew, check the Group 1 Crew Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music