Lifezone - Non-Stop British Product Cross Rhythms Radio Airplay Audio Samples Available

Non-Stop by Lifezone

Cross Rhythms Rating: 9/10
Tags: CD, Childrens, Independent, Top Rated, Airplay
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-3 days
15 new songs from the children's work at The Rock Church, York.

Price: £6.99 Check other currencies
  1. 1. Cock-A-Doodle-Do
  2. 2. Because I'm Worth It
  3. 3. Non-Stop
  4. 4. I Will Look To You
  5. 5. Faith
  6. 6. Love
  7. 7. Transformers
  8. 8. Let's Get Fruity
  9. 9. Superhero
  10. 11. Give A Load Of Love Away
  11. 12. The Battle Song
  12. 13. The Chocolate Song
  13. 14. One Gift
  14. 15. Christmas Means I'm Loved
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Stella Redburn

Lifezone is a children's ministry from The Rock Church in York and this whole album crackles with super high energy. Although it's aimed at five to 11 year olds it isn't at all patronizing or cringe-worthy. All 15 songs are written and sung by Danny Sewell, the children's minister at the Rock Church. He writes clever, inventive lyrics, giving a clear, uncompromised Christian message. The ideas are simple and to the point, like "Give A Load Of Love Away" or "Let's Get Fruity". The whole rock ethos of the project works really well with plenty of vintage-style guitar solos, neat bass and funky drum fills. These songs must sound really exciting live and full volume. I love the wild and hairy guitar breaks from Stephen Craven in songs like "Superhero" while the witty Easter number "The Chocolate Song" and two Christmas tracks stand out. Overall, a far better children's project than many of those saccharine-sweet albums the Americans seem to enjoy.

Style: Childrens
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 121369
Product Format: CD
Cat. Code: Independent
Items: 1
Release Date: 2011

15 new songs from the children's work at The Rock Church, York.

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Recommended Music