Spring Harvest - New Songs For The Church 2016 British Product Audio Samples Available

New Songs For The Church 2016 by Spring Harvest

Cross Rhythms Rating: 9/10
CD: Album
Tags: Pop, CD, Worship, Album, Top Rated
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-7 days
Studio recordings of songs sung at the 2016 Spring Harvest.

Price: £12.99 Check other currencies
  1. 1. Every Giant Will Fall
  2. 2. I Will Hope
  3. 3. God Of Miracles
  4. 4. In God We Trust
  5. 5. Abide With Me
  6. 6. Eyes On You
  7. 7. Alleluia He Has Loved Us
  8. 8. Alive With Worship
  9. 9. Never Gonna Stop Singing
  10. 10. How Sweet The Sound
  11. 11. Hope And Glory
  12. 12. God With Us
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Ian Whitwood

In case you're not a Spring Harvest regular, I would explain that before the events in Skegness and Minehead take place, each year Spring Harvest's record company, Elevation, put out an album of studio recordings of songs which will be sung in the big top celebrations. This is the latest in their New Songs series. This particular album was produced and mixed by Paul Burton with a bevy of session singers including Sarah Bird, Dave Griffiths, Doug Walker, Yvonne Lyon and others. I have to say that this album has replaced my all-time favourite from 2006 ('Our God Reigns') in my car's CD collection! The first three tracks are excellent - they have been part of my summer soundtrack. "Every Giant Will Fall" features powerful lyrics: "Though the shadows steal the light/Your love is my battle cry/The anthem for all my life." Great words from Rend Collective. Equally impactful is David Lyons' upbeat "I Will Hope" on which he features playing accordion. "God Of Miracles" (co-written by Chris McClarney) proclaims, "This world is shaking/But you cannot be shaken" while Sarah Bird, currently my favourite contemporary Christian female vocalist, delivers a great version of Kristene DiMarco's track "Eyes On You" ("Through the laughter, through the pain/My only answer, my only truth/Eyes on you, Lord, eyes on You"). Several quality tracks follow. Some, like "Abide With Me" and "How Sweet The Sound", have familiar titles but are indeed new songs. Thank you Spring Harvest for a relevant, powerful contribution to contemporary worship and my personal spiritual edification.

Style: Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 160100
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Elevation ELE2130D
Items: 1
Release Date: 25 Mar 2016

Studio recordings of songs sung at the 2016 Spring Harvest.

The annual Spring Harvest event that takes place over the Easter period includes a wide variety of worship expressions and is often at the forefront of introducing new songs to the church. Alongside an event songbook is a specially recorded selection of 12 of the best new songs that will be featured during the event. Always a very popular album.

Spring Harvest - New Songs For The Church 2018Spring Harvest - New Songs For The Church 2018
Pop CD British Product Audio Samples Available


Studio set featuring Cathy Burton, Sarah Bird, Doug Walker and others covering new worship material.

For more information about Spring Harvest, check the Spring Harvest Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music