Various - New Songs 99/2000 Vol 2 British Product Audio Samples Available

New Songs 99/2000 Vol 2 by Various

Cross Rhythms Rating: 5/10
CD: Album
Tags: Pop, CD, Worship, Album
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days

Condition: Used - Very Good

A well-cared-for item which may show limited signs of wear or creasing, but without obvious major defects. Please note that Cross Rhythms do not test that used items play correctly, and we do not check the condition of discs and liner notes. If you are not satisfied with the condition of your purchase please contact customer services.

Price: £4.99 Check other currencies
1 copy available
  1. 1. This Is The Best Place (Worshipping The Living God)
  2. 2. Calling All Nations
  3. 3. We Are Called To Be Prophets To This Nation (Miracle In My Heart)
  4. 4. When Words Are Not Enough
  5. 5. Your Love (Pour Over Me)
  6. 6. Spirit Of The Lord (Healing Love)
  7. 7. Praise The Lord
  8. 8. Not By Words (You Opened Up My Eyes)
  9. 9. O Taste And See
  10. 10. Thankyou For The Blood
  11. 11. O Sacred King
  12. 12. I Believe
  13. 13. Lord, My Request (It's The Way You Walk With Me)
  14. 14. What Love Is This
  15. 15. Every Day (The Eyes Of My Heart)
  16. 16. From The Squalor Of A Borrowed Stable (Immanuel)
  17. 17. My Eyes Had Never Seen Your Beauty (Reward)
  18. 18. You Have Laid Your Hand On Me (How Can I Live-)
  19. 19. Jesus, You Alone
  20. 20. Saved
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Martin Emerson

Albums of new songs are not always the best buy if you want some pleasant lis­tening at home and this is definitely the case here. The album as a whole is rather a mixed bag. Too many of the 20 songs (though not the majority) are too poor quality to make it comfortable listening. Still there are some real gems. One of the songwriters who stands out is Stuart Townend with his simple, yet beautifully effective "Your Love (Pour Over Me)" and "From The Squalor Of A Borrowed Stable (Immanuel)" a modern carol with a traditional feel. Dave Bilbrough also stands out with his lively calypso style "0 Taste And See" and his excellent quiet song "What Love Is This? (I Surrendered)". Though for the most part the musical arrangements of the songs are not too complex, a few could be difficult to learn and may not be best suited for congregational wor­ship.

Style: Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 659
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Kingsway SFCD318
Items: 1
Release Date: 06 Aug 1999

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Recommended Music