Various - New Songs 99/2000 Vol 1 British Product Audio Samples Available

New Songs 99/2000 Vol 1 by Various

Cross Rhythms Rating: 5/10
CD: Album
Tags: Pop, CD, Worship, Album
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days

Condition: Used - Very Good

A well-cared-for item which may show limited signs of wear or creasing, but without obvious major defects. Please note that Cross Rhythms do not test that used items play correctly, and we do not check the condition of discs and liner notes. If you are not satisfied with the condition of your purchase please contact customer services.

Price: £4.99 Check other currencies
1 copy available
  1. 1. Tell The Word
  2. 2. I'm Crying Out
  3. 3. Jesus, Your Beauty
  4. 4. O My Soul, Arise And Bless Your Maker
  5. 5. I Have Come Home
  6. 6. O Lord, I Am Devoted To You
  7. 7. Praises
  8. 8. Hear Our Cry
  9. 9. You've Placed A Hunger In My Heart
  10. 10. Because Of You
  11. 11. Take Us To The River
  12. 12. Like The Sunshine
  13. 13. I Love You, Lord
  14. 14. Lord, Let Your Glory Fall
  15. 15. One Voice
  16. 16. When I Sing My Praise
  17. 17. With His Hands
  18. 18. The Waves Are Breaking
  19. 19. I'm Calling Out To You
  20. 20. Come, See This Glorious Light
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Jennifer Brooker

New songs in the sense of leading edge sounds these are not. Is this really equipping our worship leaders for the third millennium? The series concept is excellent: issue an annual selection from some of the UK's leading worship songwriters and - since not all musicians are comfortable with learning new material from a score alone - supply a top-notch recording as well. This year's crop includes five items each from Dave Bilbrough and Stuart Townend; offer­ings from Noel Richards, Robin Mark, Matt Redman and Sue Rinaldi; and works by some of the less well known writers from the Kingsway stable. The record­ings were made at Stoneleigh (no credits at all for the performers). The trouble is that, having been given the Kingsize treatment; few of these songs inspired me to try them out in worship at home let alone pester our music director to let us experiment in church.

Style: Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 658
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Kingsway SFCD317
Items: 1
Release Date: 06 Aug 1999

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music