Various - New Songs 2002/03 Vol 1 Audio Samples Available

New Songs 2002/03 Vol 1 by Various

Cross Rhythms Rating: 6/10
CD: Album
Tags: Pop, CD, Worship, Album
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
75 minutes of new material covering a variety of musical styles.

Condition: Used - Very Good

A well-cared-for item which may show limited signs of wear or creasing, but without obvious major defects. Please note that Cross Rhythms do not test that used items play correctly, and we do not check the condition of discs and liner notes. If you are not satisfied with the condition of your purchase please contact customer services.

Price: £4.99 Check other currencies
1 copy available
  1. 1. By Your Hand The World Was Made
  2. 2. Your Kindness
  3. 3. Before One Ever Came To Be
  4. 4. You're The Word Of The Father
  5. 5. I Am The One With Unclean Lips
  6. 6. Every Day
  7. 7. I Call On You
  8. 8. At The Foot Of The Cross
  9. 9. My Heart Is Captivated Lord By You Alone
  10. 10. Jesus Draw Me Ever Nearer
  11. 11. Every Day I Wake
  12. 12. Awake My Soul Rise Up From Your Sleeping
  13. 13. Yes I Thank You
  14. 14. Where Can I Go Without You Lord
  15. 15. Find Rest All The Earth
  16. 16. Day After Day
  17. 17. I Behold Your Power
  18. 18. Almighty God
  19. 19. I Enter In
  20. 20. What Love Is This
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by John Daniels

One of two CDs each featuring 20 “new songs” from the latest Newsongs song book, a compilation of recordings from recent albums featuring the likes of Robin Mark, Abundant Life's Lara Martin, Paul Oakley, Johnny Parks, Darlene Zschech and many more. With more than 75 minutes of new material the album can be difficult to take in at one sitting, although there is something for everyone, with a variety of musical styles included, whether it be the Celtic flavour of “You’re The Word Of God The Father (Across The Lands)”, the AOR “Day After Day” or the Latin “Yes I Thank You”. A number of influences are discernable too, “I Call To You” has a hint of Delirious?, the excellent “Everyday” is U2-inspired and “Where Can I Go Without You Lord” has more than a touch of the Rolling Stones about it. In general the “all encompassing” songs don’t work so well, except perhaps for “Find Rest All The Earth”. For this reviewer the more personal songs, such as the soulful “I Am The One With The Unclean Lips (Wash Me Clean)” are more effective.

Style: Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 7927
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Kingsway SFCD350
Release Date: 2002

75 minutes of new material covering a variety of musical styles.

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music