Various - New Songs 2000/2001 Vol 2 British Product Audio Samples Available

New Songs 2000/2001 Vol 2 by Various

Cross Rhythms Rating: 6/10
CD: Album
Tags: Pop, CD, Worship, Album
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days

Condition: Used - Very Good

A well-cared-for item which may show limited signs of wear or creasing, but without obvious major defects. Please note that Cross Rhythms do not test that used items play correctly, and we do not check the condition of discs and liner notes. If you are not satisfied with the condition of your purchase please contact customer services.

Price: £4.99 Check other currencies
1 copy available
  1. 1. Hungry I Come To You
  2. 2. May We Shine
  3. 3. Worhty You Are Worthy
  4. 4. O Jesus Son Of God
  5. 5. Here In Your Arms
  6. 6. In The Shadow Of The Cross
  7. 7. I Come As I Am (Closer)
  8. 8. Our Father Who Art In Heaven
  9. 9. Come To The Table
  10. 10. O Lord Our Lord
  11. 11. There S A Calling To The Nations
  12. 12. I Have Come To Love You
  13. 13. Great Big God
  14. 14. There Is No Other Name
  15. 15. I Come To You
  16. 16. You Are God In Heaven
  17. 17. Lord Of The Heaven
  18. 18. Jesus King Of Ages
  19. 19. I M Drawn A Little Bit Closer To You
  20. 20. Our Master Our Saviour
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Steve Best

This compilation album claims to bring the us the "...very best songs from the world's most talented and anointed worship writers." Personally, I wouldn't like to make such a judgment on who are the most anointed; I'm not even sure that such statements make any sense. This album features the names of Matt Redman, Robin Mark and Dave Bilbrough on the sleeve, although I must say that I was more impressed by Yfriday and Viola. Perhaps the others are just too familiar. By the way, I was amazed that Cliff was not credited anywhere on the sleeve as the singer of "Millennium Prayer". I think that this album is meant to introduce the new songs to be used in congregational worship. However, I wonder if a congregation wouldn't find some of these songs a little difficult to pick up. Of course, all these songs are available elsewhere but on the whole I found this to be very good for a compilation of 20 devotional songs, even though few particularly stood out.

Style: Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 2897
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Songs Of Fellowship SFCD325
Items: 1
Release Date: 04 Aug 2000

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Recommended Music
Don't know what to buy?

Try our music advice service. Christian Music Advice Service