Seth & Nirva - Never Alone Audio Samples Available

Never Alone by Seth & Nirva

Cross Rhythms Rating: 6/10
CD: Album
Tags: CD, R&B, Album
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
The first full length album from a Nashville-based husband and wife team.

Price: £9.97 was £12.99 Check other currencies
  1. 1. You Are In Control
  2. 2. Pour It Out (Ftg DJ Maj)
  3. 3. Great Are You Lord
  4. 4. Brother (Ftg TobyMac)
  5. 5. Should've Been Mine
  6. 6. Be With Us
  7. 7. Unconditionally
  8. 8. Never Alone (Ftg Shonlock)
  9. 9. You Are With Me
  10. 10. Love Never Fails
  11. 11. We Won't Back Down
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Chris Webb

This couple have an excellent musical pedigree from working with top US CCM artists, some of whom are co-writers on this album of gospel, pop and light rock that just oozes more confidence than a winning sports team. Seth has been a backing vocalist for Kirk Franklin and his influence is clearly noticeable in the musical arrangements. Nirva has toured extensively with TobyMac and he features as guest vocalist in the rap bridge of the track that is attracting a lot of interest on social media. In a time of racial tension "Brother" ("When I look into the face of my enemy/I see my brother") calls for God's love to be demonstrated and peace sought. "Should've Been Mine" reflecting that Jesus' death took that which we deserved, a gentle ballad at the start, with a musically sparse arrangement, chiming keyboard chords supporting the harmonising vocals, rising to a crescendo of praise as strident guitar steps in to fill the gaps in the mix and a wall of backing vocals repeat the chorus ("I'm not bowing down to sin"). The contemporary pop of "Unconditionally" with its driving percussion, staccato guitar and thumping bass sits comfortably alongside the gospel groove of "Pour It Out." Precision production from Israel Houghton ensures the message is never overshadowed by the musicians or arrangements, but maybe he could have wielded the editing tool a little more forcibly, some tracks run at over five minutes long, prolonged by very repetitive choruses. However, this varied first offering demonstrates well the abilities of this talented couple.

Style: R&B
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 156367
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Integrity 0000768640227
Items: 1
Release Date: 27 May 2016

The first full length album from a Nashville-based husband and wife team.

Soulful worship duo, husband/wife Seth & Nirva, marry Rock, Gospel, R&B and Pop on Never Alone, blurring the lines of typical Christian music genres. The message is simple - God loves and never leaves us no
matter who we are or where we’ve been. That message resonates throughout the album and specifically the song, “Brother,” with lyrics that read, “When I look into the face of my enemy, I see my brother.” Just as God loves us no matter who we are or where we’ve been, we should do the same
even with our enemies.

Seth & Nirva’s upcoming new album will feature other well-known Christian artists.


1. Be With Us
2. Brother
3. Great Are You Lord
4. Pour It Out
5. Should’ve Been Mine
6. Unconditionally
7. You Are With Me
8. You Are In Control
9. Your Love Never Fails
10. We Are

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Recommended Music
Don't know what to buy?

Try our music advice service. Christian Music Advice Service