Pocket Full Of Rocks - More Than Noise Cross Rhythms Radio Airplay Audio Samples Available

More Than Noise by Pocket Full Of Rocks

Cross Rhythms Rating: 7/10
CD: Album
Tags: Worship, CD, Rock, Album
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
A 2010 album from the Tennessee-based pop rock worship band.

Price: £9.97 was £12.99 Check other currencies
  1. 1. Alive
  2. 2. Strong
  3. 3. Come As You Are
  4. 4. Ever Close To You
  5. 5. Jesus Died My Soul To Save
  6. 6. Let Our God Be Praised
  7. 7. Wonderful
  8. 8. Let It Rain
  9. 9. Your Love For Me
  10. 10. When Love Whispers Your Name
  11. 11. A Worshipper's Prayer
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Barbara Noel

This, the third album by the Tennessee-based pop rock worship band, was released early last year and the project features plenty of songs that are well crafted and lyrically thought provoking. 'More Than Noise' was produced by Ed Cash (Leeland, Chris Tomlin) and he does a good job in bringing some fresh vitality in a modern worship field crowded with similar-sounding albums. The opening cut "Alive" was co-written with Britain's Stu G and is an energetic track that speaks of our struggles and how God's love can restore us. There are some moving ballads like "Jesus Died My Soul, To Save" and "Wonderful" with some haunting and well executed backing vocals. The classic song "Let It Rain", although made popular by Michael W Smith, was actually written by Pocket Full Of Rocks' Michael Farren, so it's fascinating to hear his group's take on the song. "When Love Whispers Your Name" was co-penned by Michael's daughter Madison and is one of the album's standouts while the final track "A Worshipper's Prayer" with just piano and strings creates a poignant mood.

Style: Rock
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 95761
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Curb 080688783624
Items: 1
Release Date: 20 Sep 2010

A 2010 album from the Tennessee-based pop rock worship band.

More than Noise is what listeners will hear from Pocket Full Of Rocks’ newest recording.

Produced by Ed Cash (Chris Tomlin, Bebo Norman, Bethany Dillon), fans will be pleasantly surprised by the new, more aggressive sound from the group who found a way to creatively progress while maintaining the familiar passion and worship sound that lived on previous projects Manifesto and Song To The King.

Pocket Full Of Rocks - ManifestoPocket Full Of Rocks - Manifesto
Rock CD Audio Samples Available

£9.97 £12.99

American rock worship band's second album.

For more information about Pocket Full Of Rocks, check the Pocket Full Of Rocks Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music