Mammoth City Messengers - Mammoth City Messengers Vol 1 Cross Rhythms Radio Airplay Audio Samples Available

Mammoth City Messengers Vol 1 by Mammoth City Messengers

Cross Rhythms Rating: 9/10
CD: Album
Tags: Pop, CD, Chart, Album, Airplay, Recommended, Top Rated
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
A mixture of music and story, cartoon book, CD and CD ROM aimed at junior high school children.

Condition: Used - Very Good

A well-cared-for item which may show limited signs of wear or creasing, but without obvious major defects. Please note that Cross Rhythms do not test that used items play correctly, and we do not check the condition of discs and liner notes. If you are not satisfied with the condition of your purchase please contact customer services.

Price: £4.99 Check other currencies
1 copy available
  1. 1. Mammoth City
  2. 2. Hang On
  3. 3. Mammoth City Jr High
  4. 4. Secret Invasion
  5. 5. Mammoth City Messegers
  6. 6. Jumping Inside
  7. 7. A Special Mission
  8. 8. Boomerang
  9. 9. Meet The Beetlespecs
  10. 10. Explode
  11. 11. Mammoth City Mayhem
  12. 12. All They See Is Love
  13. 13. I Want Their Souls
  14. 14. Lift My Hands
  15. 15. We're In This Together
  16. 16. Time
  17. 17. Club Evel
  18. 18. Power In Me
  19. 19. Reach For The Sky
  20. 20. Mammoth City Rap
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Diane Woodrow

It is a CD, CD ROM and comes with a comic book. The cartoons are really well drawn, but the story ends on a cliffhanger. The story is about a bad guy called Evel Beetle, who wants the kids to rebel and not submit to authority which will give him control of the city. Five kids and a robot are chosen by E the janitor to stop Evel Beetle doing this. It is a mixture of story and music. The music is a mixture of pop and rap, a bit like Jump5 and The Tribe. The last song is a rap of what happened in the story. I am really looking forward to Volume 2 to see what happens next. And as a Mum I am impressed by the story line, the ease with which it was told and the up-frontness on the songs. A good buy for kids in their early teens, or younger, and congrats to producers Matt Bronleewe (Rebecca St James, Natalie Imbruglia) and Jeremy Bose (Across The Sky, Jennifer Paige) for creating something with true teen appeal.

Style: Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 9446
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Forefront FFD39949R
Release Date: 2004

A mixture of music and story, cartoon book, CD and CD ROM aimed at junior high school children.

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Recommended Music
Don't know what to buy?

Try our music advice service. Christian Music Advice Service